| THE CITY OF LONDON SCHOOL CHARITABLE TRUST | The charity does not produce budgets or cashflows.; Donations from Trustees had not been declared (resolved).; Endowment fund not invested separately.; Bank account transactions for CLSBT not provided | FY2025 | £3.4m |
| THE FAIRBANK SOCIETY | The Board have continued to have due regard to guidance published by the Charity Commission on Public benefit.; The Board have continued to have due regard to guidance published by the Charity Commiss | FY2025 | £581k |
| NORTH SWINDON BAPTIST CHURCH | The charity continued to provide support to other charities through grants that support the objectives of the Trust and provided wider public benefit. Having financially supported Penhill Community Ch | FY2024 | £153k |
| FREE GRAMMAR SCHOOL | Internal risk management policy and procedures: No; Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures: No; Investing charity funds policy and procedures: No; Bullying and harassment policy and proce | FY2024 | £40k |
| WALSINGHAM TRUST | The document is an 'Audit Findings Report', not the statutory accounts. It details control weaknesses (missing documentation, credit card authorisation, VAT reconciliations, IT controls, delays in pos | FY2024 | £3.3m |
| SEATON HOUSE SCHOOL LIMITED | Internal control failure: Expenditure approval; Internal control failure: Fixed assets; Internal control failure: Employment contracts; Internal control failure: VAT compliance | FY2025 | £2.3m |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST AUGUSTINE'S WITH ST LUKE’S , BROMLEY COMMON | The PCC approved a proposal to engage the architects, Inkpen Downie to carry out a feasibility study for a project to upgrade the porch and office areas at St Augustine’s with a budget of up to £5,000 | FY2023 | £259k |
| THE GREEN TEAM | Charity is currently running below minimum number of trustees which is required based on their constitution.; Outstanding PAYE payments from previous years have reduced by £3,548 during this year leav | FY2025 | £80k |
| HAM AND PETERSHAM SOS | The examiner noted that a previous recommendation for a set of Procedure Notes to be listed showing all the responsibilities to be taken on by the present Manager... has not yet been set up by the Org | FY2025 | £55k |
| THE MILBORNE PORT VILLAGE HALL TRUST | Cleaners: No Self-employment declarations on file; Cleaners: No satisfactory invoices on file; Sales invoice numbers are not consecutive; No Asset Register | FY2025 | £31k |
| THE UNIVERSITY OF BUCKINGHAM | Late filing admitted; Regulator engagement; Regulator engagement | FY2021 | £58.1m |
| MY SPACE HOUSING SOLUTIONS | Regulator of Social Housing downgraded compliance rating to G4 and V4 and issued an Enforcement Notice.; Charity Commission Statutory Inquiry opened into non-compliance and unapproved payments.; Inter | FY2022 | £21.2m |
| BRIDGE-IT HOUSING UK TEAM LTD | Original financial statements submitted to Companies House were unaudited, prepared under the wrong financial reporting standard, and contained incorrect figures.; Auditors issued a qualified opinion | FY2025 | £18.1m |
| The Hive College | The Trust only has three members, where the recommendation is five.; The Trust does not prepare a cash flow statement/forecast as part of its monthly management reporting.; Monthly management accounts | FY2025 | £4.0m |
| THE POTANIN FOUNDATION | Serious Incident Report submitted to Charity Commission; Statutory inquiry opened by Charity Commission; Interim Manager appointed by Charity Commission | FY2022 | £2.2m |
| KEELMAN HOMES LIMITED | The Company Standing Orders — Keelman Homes does not have a clear set of Trustee Governance Instructions known as ‘standing orders’; it is proposed these are developed and implemented in FY22/23; Keel | FY2022 | £2.1m |
| BURY PARK EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE | Independent Examiner Report discloses that related party transactions, including salary payments and consultancy fees, were not disclosed in the financial statements.; Independent Examiner Report disc | FY2025 | £964k |
| PILGRIMBANDITS | Late filing admitted; Regulator engagement; Examiner matters of concern | FY2025 | £264k |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST WILFRID'S CHURCH, WILFORD, NOTTINGHAM. | Expenditure found without necessary supporting documentation.; Weekly Offering Sheets, Cash Expenses & Banking controls lacking.; Use of Bank Cards lacked adequate minuting and guidelines. | FY2022 | £204k |
| Davenant Foundation | The charity encountered significant internal management problems during a building modernisation project, culminating in lengthy litigation proceedings between a number of former trustees and the mana | FY2025 | £184k |
| THE CIRENCESTER COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT TRUST LTD. | Governance delays and instability; Governance delays and instability; Governance delays and instability | FY2025 | £182k |
| THE ANGLICAN CENTRE IN ROME | Inadequate evidence of budgetary controls on expenditure due to an apparent failure to prepare and implement an agreed operating budget for the year 2024.; Inadequate procedures for the periodic recon | FY2024 | £150k |
| GROUP ANALYTIC SOCIETY ,INTERNATIONAL | Serious Incident Report submitted to Charity Commission; Official Warning issued by Charity Commission; Personal data breach reported to ICO | FY2025 | £138k |
| SOUTH KILBURN TRUST | The Independent Chair resigned in November 2022. The Independent Chair as a non-trustee remunerated position was not replaced.; Three existing trustees resigned, and two new trustees were appointed.; | FY2023 | £138k |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF PALMERS GREEN | The Church currently does not have an active PCC.; Safeguarding non-compliance disclosed.; Unverified payment disclosed. | FY2025 | £110k |
| PRESIDENT OF THE REGIMENTAL INSTITUTE FOR 16 SIGNAL REGIMENT | The fund has not been handed over within the last 12 months as it is no longer required by SFRs.; The fund holds minimal debtors (£125.00) although they are over 3 months and should be-cleared.; Some | FY2025 | £110k |
| EUROPEAN UNDERWATER BAROMEDICAL SOCIETY | The Independent Examiner noted that the end of year financial statement reported to the Charity Commission for 22-23 reported 21 -22 data rather than 22-23 data & so was in error.; The Independent Exa | FY2024 | £59k |
| GREAT PONTON VILLAGE CENTRE | Poor record keeping of cash transactions has led to estimated figures.; Two bankers drafts to the value of £1,100.00 approximately, were issued without any corresponding invoice(s).; Inaccurate record | FY2025 | £31k |
| 3 ARMOURED CLOSE SUPPORT BATTALION ROYAL ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS PRESIDENT OF THE REGIMENTAL INSTITUTE | Balance sheet not signed by the Fund Manager and Managing Trustee.; Several Restricted Funds remained unused for two consecutive audit periods.; Depreciation transactions completed after the end of th | FY2025 | £30k |
| ALZHEIMER'S SOCIETY | Change of Auditor; Fundraising Compliance Issues | FY2022 | £143.8m |
| ALZHEIMER'S SOCIETY | Serious incident reporting; Health and safety concerns | FY2024 | £143.8m |
| LEONARD CHESHIRE DISABILITY | The Charity filed a 'serious incident report' to the Charity Commission in April 2022 due to serious financial issues.; The Charity Commission launched a Statutory Inquiry into the administration, gov | FY2024 | £141.2m |
| BOURNVILLE VILLAGE TRUST | The Deed of Foundation does not apply set terms of office for family trustees.; Self-referral to Regulator of Social Housing regarding Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm Regulations. | FY2023 | £37.0m |
| THE CHILDREN'S TRUST | Serious incident notification filed with the Charity Commission on 9 August 2022 regarding financial position.; Internal audit identified significant control failures and concerns about management inf | FY2022 | £36.0m |
| THE CHILDREN'S TRUST | Serious incident notification filed with Charity Commission due to financial position; Regulator engagement regarding financial crisis | FY2023 | £36.0m |
| PRACTICAL ACTION | Data breach in Jan 2021/22; Serious safeguarding incidents reported to regulator | FY2022 | £33.1m |
| BARNABAS FUND | Charity Commission statutory inquiry opened 17 September 2024 under s46 of the Charities Act 2011.; Regulatory engagement regarding disputes over board composition and relationship with Nexcus Interna | FY2023 | £16.5m |
| EVOLVE HOUSING + SUPPORT | Regulator engagement (self-referral); Regulator engagement (covenant breach) | FY2026 | £14.6m |
| TRANSFORM HOUSING & SUPPORT | Regulatory non-compliance (rent standard error); Internal control failure (pension/rent errors) | FY2022 | £13.6m |
| PENNY APPEAL | Charity Commission issued an Official Warning; Regulator engagement/ongoing case | FY2022 | £13.1m |
| THE ROCHESTER DIOCESAN SOCIETY AND BOARD OF FINANCE | The Diocese of Rochester came in the top three of all dioceses for compliance meaning 94 per cent of churches compliant.; Diocesan Synod backed a motion of 'no confidence' in the Archbishops’ Council’ | FY2024 | £12.7m |
| LONDON FILM SCHOOL LIMITED | Audit fieldwork delayed due to late receipt of draft financial statements, creating inefficiencies.; Companies House filings not updated timely regarding directorship changes. | FY2022 | £7.9m |
| THE EMMANUEL COMMUNITY CHARITABLE TRUST LIMITED | Management letter identified a control deficiency where accounting information for a subsidiary acquisition was not available as at the date of acquisition, with purchase price based on dated financia | FY2024 | £7.9m |
| UNITED WORLD SCHOOLS | Evidence of mismanagement of funds found in Cambodia programme; Qualified audit opinion due to scope limitation regarding misappropriated funds | FY2022 | £5.2m |
| INSPIRE COMMUNITY TRUST | Late filing admitted; Internal control failure | FY2022 | £4.8m |
| THE NORTHERN COLLEGE FOR RESIDENTIAL ADULT EDUCATION LIMITED | The College was placed into formal intervention by the FE Commissioner in 2020-21.; A significant internal control weakness was identified regarding the independent review of journals. | FY2022 | £4.7m |
| WEMMS EDUCATION UNLIMITED LIMITED | Auditors reported significant internal control failures and lack of effective governance.; Auditors reported inability to verify compliance with laws and regulations. | FY2023 | £4.6m |
| CUMBRIA COMMUNITY HOMES | The trustees acknowledge that the current number of trustees (two) is not in accordance with the governing document.; The auditors issued a disclaimer of opinion due to a breakdown in financial manage | FY2023 | £4.0m |
| THE FIVE LAMPS ORGANISATION | The Governance structure no longer includes an Audit & Risk Committee due to the resignation of its Chair and inability to recruit new Trustees.; Low trustee numbers increased risks in decision making | FY2024 | £3.8m |
| THE FIVE LAMPS ORGANISATION | Late filing admitted; Regulator engagement | FY2023 | £3.8m |
| THE MONTFORT MISSIONARY SOCIETY | Incomplete accounting records and lack of bank statements for year-end verification noted by auditors.; Trustee details on Charity Commission register not up to date. | FY2022 | £2.7m |
| THE MONTFORT MISSIONARY SOCIETY | Incomplete accounting records and failure to file Gift Aid returns for 2022 and 2023 noted in audit management letter.; Failure to file Gift Aid returns for 2022 and 2023. | FY2023 | £2.7m |
| THE ETHNIC INCLUSION FOUNDATION | The charity and its subsidiaries changed auditors in June 2022 due to the health and well-being of the previous auditor. In October 2022 the incoming auditors informed us of their decision to give a ' | FY2021 | £2.5m |
| THE POTANIN FOUNDATION | Serious Incident Report submitted to Charity Commission; Statutory inquiry opened by Charity Commission | FY2023 | £2.2m |
| OSHWAL ASSOCIATION OF THE UK | The Charity has not kept a detailed fixed asset register and therefore is unable to confirm if the costs brought forward is overstated with potential assets held which have may have been disposed of.; | FY2024 | £2.1m |
| THE MATT. 6.3 CHARITABLE TRUST | Serious incident report filed with Charity Commission due to governance failings; Auditor issued a disclaimer of opinion | FY2025 | £1.9m |
| THE ACTORS' BENEVOLENT FUND | Regulator engagement: Charity Commission concluded its regulatory compliance case into the charity which had been opened in 2022.; Governance issues: Legal costs incurred due to online voting irregula | FY2024 | £1.9m |
| GATEWAY TO FMA LIMITED | Auditor issued a qualified opinion due to insufficient evidence regarding transactions with trustee-held business interests, including irrecoverable loans.; Trustees were remunerated in breach of the | FY2025 | £1.9m |
| Digital Poverty Alliance | Data protection issue reported to ICO; Trustee payment non-compliance with governing document/Charities Act | FY2022 | £1.8m |
| CHRISTADELPHIAN MEAL A DAY FUND | Serious incident report: Allegations of sexual abuse of children at a funded project in Kenya reported to authorities.; Serious incident report: Misappropriation of funds confirmed at Monrovia Academy | FY2023 | £1.6m |
| THE EDEN FOUNDATION HUDDERSFIELD | Qualified opinion due to inability to obtain sufficient appropriate audit evidence to substantiate the completeness of donations or their classification between restricted and unrestricted funds due t | FY2024 | £1.6m |
| ROMAN CATHOLIC PURPOSES IN CONNECTION WITH THE CONGREGATION OF THE MOST HOLY REDEEMER | Serious Incident Report filed with Charity Commission in April 2021 regarding a potential claim.; Serious Incident Report filed with Charity Commission in October 2021 regarding conviction of a member | FY2021 | £1.6m |
| ROMAN CATHOLIC PURPOSES IN CONNECTION WITH THE CONGREGATION OF THE MOST HOLY REDEEMER | Serious incident reports disclosed regarding potential claims and historical matters resulting in settlements.; Serious incident report regarding conviction of a member. | FY2022 | £1.6m |
| THE BAKED BEAN CHARITY | The accounts state that the charity was working with the Charity Commission in a guidance capacity and that the Board had a conflict of interest which has since been addressed.; The accounts state tha | FY2025 | £1.4m |
| THE ARC | Prior year bank balance overstated by £64,922 due to incorrect bank reconciliation.; Prior year depreciation errors corrected. | FY2023 | £1.4m |
| CAIA PARK PARTNERSHIP LIMITED | The period saw considerable conflict within the board which proved distracting.; Internal fraud/theft disclosed and reported to regulator. | FY2023 | £1.4m |
| ARK HOUSING TRUST | Serious incident reported to Charity Commission; Financial control failure acknowledged | FY2025 | £1.3m |
| THE PLAYERS FOUNDATION | The Charity was the subject of an Official Warning Notice issued by the Charity Commission.; The Charity is subject to a statutory inquiry by the Charity Commission. | FY2022 | £1.3m |
| RICHMOND GYMNASTICS ASSOCIATION | Late payments to HMRC for PAYE/NI; Incorrect furlough claim filed late | FY2022 | £1.3m |
| UGANDA CONSERVATION FOUNDATION | UCFs NGO certificate expired two years ago and has been pursued constantly.; Audit findings highlighted issues with asset marking, cash and bank reconciliations. | FY2023 | £1.2m |
| NORTHERN COLLEGE OF ACUPUNCTURE | Fraud incident involving unauthorized expense payments by a finance team member, addressed by resignation and strengthened controls.; Charity Commission engagement regarding the appointment of a trust | FY2025 | £1.2m |
| GREEK ORTHODOX ARCHDIOCESE OF THYATEIRA AND GREAT BRITAIN | The trustees have had regard to Charity Commission guidance on public benefit.; Trustees acknowledged past lack of transparency regarding loans/payments between church communities and the Archdiocese. | FY2023 | £1.1m |
| DISABILITY SHEFFIELD CENTRE FOR INDEPENDENT LIVING LIMITED | Late filing admitted; Governance breach (trustee numbers) | FY2025 | £994k |
| ROWAN ORGANISATION | The organisation continued to face governance challenges, including previous periods of non quoracy. The Board acknowledges these issues openly and has taken steps to strengthen oversight and decision | FY2025 | £929k |
| THE ALBANY THEATRE TRUST | Late filing admitted; Governance failure (AGM not held) | FY2025 | £849k |
| BETH HAMEDRASH KNESSET YEHEZKEL | The charity experienced an internal dispute in prior years that adversely affected income levels, which was only resolved toward the end of the reporting year.; The charity is currently contesting its | FY2023 | £698k |
| THE KNIGHTLAND FOUNDATION | The Charity Commission escalated its engagement to a statutory inquiry on 24 February 2021.; The Charity Commission appointed joint interim managers to take over management. | FY2022 | £688k |
| LISTER STEPS LIMITED | The Board of Trustees lacked a formally-elected chair during the year.; Difficulty recruiting trustees resulted in meetings not being quorate. | FY2025 | £674k |
| HUMANITARIAN OPERATIONS | Late filing admitted; Regulator engagement | FY2025 | £624k |
| ADDITIONAL CURATES SOCIETY | Serious incident report submitted to Charity Commission; Governance review and internal investigation flagged control weaknesses | FY2024 | £555k |
| ADDITIONAL CURATES SOCIETY | Serious incident report submitted to Charity Commission regarding third-party concerns and potential reputational impact.; Governance review commissioned and recommendations being implemented. | FY2025 | £555k |
| DOVE COTTAGE DAY HOSPICE | The writer expresses low respect for auditors and recommends retendering due to an unsatisfactory process and fee increase.; The writer highlights concerns about the quality and accuracy of the draft | FY2025 | £548k |
| SERVANTS FELLOWSHIP INTERNATIONAL | The Charity Commission opened a statutory inquiry into the company in December 2024 under s46 of the Charities Act 2011.; The Charity Commission appointed an interim manager who replaced all incumbent | FY2024 | £536k |
| GURU NANAK SATSANG SABHA (KARMSAR) UK | Serious incident reports filed with Charity Commission and police regarding safeguarding/conduct concerns.; Legal proceedings commenced to protect Charity from reputational risk. | FY2025 | £511k |
| YOUTH COMMEMORATION GROUND | Board meeting minutes not formally documented; action remains outstanding.; Land registry ownership issue: land used by charity is registered under Southend Council, not the Trust. | FY2025 | £496k |
| THE MIDLANDS INTERNATIONAL BUDDHIST ASSOCIATION IN THE UK | The independent examiner identified overpayments made by the charity. These have been quantified and presented in the accounts as debtors to be recovered.; Examiner noted Gift Aid claims appear high r | FY2025 | £483k |
| KENT MUSLIM WELFARE ASSOCIATION LIMITED | Qualified opinion due to inability to verify opening balances/comparatives and asset valuation due to limited scope.; Non-compliance with Companies Act 2006 regarding comparative information. | FY2025 | £451k |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ALL SAINTS HOVE | Independent examiner recommended inclusion of going concern note which was missing from 2021 accounts.; Independent examiner requested confirmation of reserves policy which was not stated in accounts. | FY2022 | £444k |
| WALES COUNCIL FOR DEAF PEOPLE | The document states the accounts are 'Unaudited' and subject to an 'Independent examiner's report', which is standard for charities with income under £1m or those choosing not to audit, but does not e | FY2025 | £437k |
| ST ANDREW'S ROUNDHAY UNITED REFORMED CHURCH CHARITY | The Trustees report states: 'We are carrying 2 vacancies in the number of Elders and Trustees that our church rules permit, and while this is of concern...'; The Trustees report states: 'During the ye | FY2024 | £383k |
| UK FRIENDS OF THE ASSOCIATION FOR THE WELLBEING OF ISRAEL'S SOLDIERS | Charity Commission investigation into fundraising content; Significant legal costs incurred due to Charity Commission enquiries | FY2024 | £375k |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL TEAM PARISH OF DEWSBURY | Serious Incident Report filed with Charity Commission regarding invoicing omissions.; Regulator engagement regarding financial compliance and HMRC account issues. | FY2024 | £368k |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST THOMAS, OAKWOOD | Independent examiner recommended Trustees consider adding a safeguarding risk to the risk register and review whether suitable controls and mitigations are in place.; Independent examiner recommended | FY2024 | £346k |
| TADLEY AND DISTRICT COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION | Lease record dispute with landlord; Youth workers lost/retention challenge | FY2025 | £311k |
| WOODFIELD NEST PRE-SCHOOL AND OUT OF SCHOOL CLUB | One scheduled meeting during the year did not proceed as it was not quorate.; Trustees identified administrative, payroll and record-keeping processes required strengthening. | FY2025 | £267k |
| GOOLE AND SELBY METHODIST CIRCUIT | Incident Report 1134348 raised on 20.03.25 regarding fraudulent financial activity; accounts offered as Qualified.; Serious incident reported on 20.03.2025 leading to appointment of independent examin | FY2025 | £267k |
| TANAT-VYRNWY MISSION AREA | Independent examiner noted that the mission should be using a receipts and payments basis to prepare the accounts as income is less than £250k, but adjustments were made for debtors and creditors.; In | FY2024 | £259k |
| STOCKPORT DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL | Investment Assets section incomplete; Missing Explorer unit accounts | FY2024 | £248k |
| THE ROYAL SOCIETY OF LITERATURE OF THE UNITED KINGDOM | The RSL made a serious incident report to the Charity Commission in relation to potential reputational damage from press coverage.; The Trustees made a voluntary, precautionary self-referral to the Ch | FY2024 | £236k |
| PROJECT BUZZ | The accounts have been approved after the Charity Commission deadline.; Independent examiner raised issues relating to governance and financial controls. | FY2025 | £230k |
| ALLIANCE FOR WOMEN AND GIRLS | Internal control failure: Inadequate internal control framework (no payment vouchers, lack of segregation of duties) identified as High risk.; Internal control failure: Streamlining of finance and adm | FY2025 | £215k |
| SPROWSTON YOUTH ENGAGEMENT PROJECT | The Charity’s Accounts for the year ending 31 March 2025 have been prepared on a Receipts and Payments basis. Accordingly any Creditors (debts owed by the Charity to any parties) or Debtors (sums owed | FY2025 | £211k |
| THE CIRENCESTER COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT TRUST LTD. | Deterioration in relations with primary funder/partner; Reputation issues identified in stakeholder feedback | FY2024 | £182k |
| WALNEY COMMUNITY TRUST | The position of Deputy Chair remains unfilled.; Trustees reported that work on strategic objectives has slipped due to urgent day-to-day matters. | FY2025 | £180k |
| TWO RIVERS COMMUNITY PANTRY | Independent Examiner stated: 'Salary payments have been made to 1 person connected to a Trustee without requesting approval of the Charity Commission.'; Independent Examiner stated: 'No Trustees meeti | FY2025 | £179k |
| HAROLD HILL AND DISTRICT COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION | Expenditure on property repairs totalling £25,360 was not supported by formal supplier invoices.; Interest income of £377 is reported as earned but not received or recorded, indicating incomplete acco | FY2024 | £177k |
| LINGWOOD VILLAGE HALL | Internal audit notes state Finance Policy review is not minuted as having been done annually.; Internal audit notes state payments/expenses are not recorded as approved in minutes despite policy requi | FY2024 | £171k |
| CARDIFF EDUCATIONAL ENDOWMENT TRUST | Investigations into the charity's affairs were still under review. The Charity Commission is satisfied with all new governance processes and systems now in place and has endorsed the grant-making of t | FY2025 | £170k |
| NEURO DROP IN CENTRE | The Trustees had to withdraw and re-submit accounts for the previous year (24-25) due to errors found during submission.; Two data breaches occurred (files deleted, records sent to wrong address), wit | FY2026 | £149k |
| WATCHORN CHURCH | Independent examiner identified three matters of concern: lack of formal processes for restricted funds, lack of prior year documentation for asset transfer, and historic failure to submit independent | FY2025 | £146k |
| FRIENDS OF BATH ABBEY | Chairman Professor J Jupp resigned with immediate effect due to ill health.; Chairman Mr Charles Curnock resigned in July 2022 after moving house. | FY2022 | £144k |
| WE ALL MATTER | The Board is taking a serious look at the sustainability of the charity.; Accounts not signed off due to viability concerns. | FY2025 | £140k |
| RAF MARHAM OFFICERS' MESS | The Examiner was informed that no Internal Audit Board (IAB) was in operation during the entire 2024/2025 financial year.; Trustee details on Charity Commission website not updated. | FY2025 | £133k |
| ENGAGE FURNITURE STORE | Trustees had insufficient Trustees to effectively oversee the activities of Engage Furniture Store; Regulator engagement regarding landlord issues drew nil response | FY2025 | £133k |
| RAF WITTERING SERGEANTS' MESS | The scope of the examination was limited because the examiner was not provided with copies of the minutes of meetings for the year as he had reasonably requested.; The examiner was unable to obtain su | FY2025 | £124k |
| LIFE EDUCATION (BRADFORD) LIMITED | Late filing admitted due to treasurer's ill health; Accounting record lapse noted by examiner | FY2025 | £122k |
| SERGEANTS' MESS RAF BENSON | The Charity did not always maintain its accounting records to the required standard as required by Section 130 Charities Act 2011.; The Examiner reviewed the Charity’s bar trading account and noted th | FY2023 | £120k |
| INDEPENDENT HOUSING OPPORTUNITIES (TANDRIDGE) | The document states: 'It has, again, not been possible for all trustees to attend Board meetings in person during the year. We have taken the pragmatic decision to use video conferencing... The capaci | FY2025 | £119k |
| THE BUTTERFIELD CENTRE LIMITED | Late filing admitted; Serious incident reports | FY2025 | £118k |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST. LUKE, RAMSGATE. | Health & Safety – There were 4 non serious incidents in 2023 and recognition that H&S is an area where we are under resourced in both expertise and leadership.; Fire Safety Audit resulting in a level | FY2023 | £114k |
| RAF WITTERING OFFICERS' MESS | The scope of the examination was limited because the examiner was not provided with copies of the minutes of meetings for the full year as he had reasonably requested.; The examiner was unable to obta | FY2025 | £109k |
| THE HARTLEPOOLS WAR MEMORIAL HOMES AND THE CROSBY HOMES | The reserves policy should explain what the current level of reserves is and what level of reserves is targeted to be held and why. We would recommend that this is considered and included in future ye | FY2025 | £107k |
| ST JOHN'S SUNSHINE PRE-SCHOOL | Ofsted safeguarding rating 'Not Met' requiring policy revamp; Loss of government funding due to Ofsted status | FY2025 | £103k |
| EAST DEVON DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL | The District does not currently have a Finance Committee so there are some gaps in policies and procedures.; The District did not prepare a budget for financial year ended 31 st March 2025. | FY2025 | £101k |
| EAST DEVON DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL | Independent examiner identified matters of concern regarding accounting records not being kept as required by section 130 of the Act, specifically insufficient clarity in records to identify transacti | FY2026 | £101k |
| DENBIGH YOUTH PROJECT | The charity's trustees consider that an audit is not required for this year under section 144(2) of the charities Act 2011 (the 2011 Act) and that an independent examination is needed,; There is no fo | FY2025 | £98k |
| THE CENTRE FOR GLOBAL STUDIES | Charity Commission formal inquiry; Interim Managers appointed | FY2025 | £95k |
| THE HONG KONG LEP TRUST | Serious incident report filed due to fraud; Internal control failures identified | FY2025 | £92k |
| MENTER Y FELIN UCHAF CYF | The charity disposed of land by way of a lease to a connected person in 2022/23 but did not seek authority from the Charity Commission as required by the Charities Act.; Trustees had not met as a body | FY2024 | £88k |
| THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST PETER AND ST DAVID, FLEETWOOD | Gaps in our processes for handling cash, such that cash was being stolen from the safe (though we did not discover this until early 2025).; Very little progress towards safeguarding processes includin | FY2024 | £86k |
| THE HAPPY PANTS RANCH | Late filing admitted; Regulator engagement | FY2025 | £75k |
| THE UNITED KINGDOM GRAND PRIORY OF THE INTERNATIONAL KNIGHTLY ORDER VALIANT OF ST.GEORGE | Historic lack of separation between members funds and charitable donations; Inadequate analysis of payments for Ukraine appeal | FY2025 | £71k |
| THE BRITISH SOCIETY OF DOWSERS | Late filing admitted; Regulator engagement | FY2025 | £69k |
| RIDLEY HALL EVANGELICAL CHURCH | Late filing admitted; Internal control failures | FY2024 | £67k |
| BOURNEMOUTH AND DISTRICT CANCER FOUNDATION | Accounts were filed at Companies House without an Independent Examiner's report and in a format that was not available to a Charity.; Payments made to trustees not in accordance with Charities Act 201 | FY2024 | £67k |
| SYCAMORE HALLS COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION | The charity has suffered administrative difficulties in maintaining compliance with filing requirements; Financial controls in need of significant improvement | FY2025 | £64k |
| COUNTRYMEN UK | Website maintenance issues noted in finance section; Policy oversight noted in board report | FY2024 | £62k |
| SALFORD CHILDREN'S HOLIDAY CAMP | Accounting records were not kept in respect of the charity as required by section 130 of the Act; Accounts do not accord with accounting records | FY2025 | £61k |
| NIPPLE INNOVATION PROJECT | Examiner noted lack of yearly budget or financial forecast; Examiner noted Gift Aid claims not being made | FY2024 | £52k |
| BASLOW SPORTS FIELD CIO | Independent Examiner raised concerns about trustee appointment records not being consistently reflected in minutes.; Independent Examiner highlighted concerns regarding the adequacy of internal financ | FY2025 | £52k |
| MOTHERS' UNION (CHESTER DIOCESE) | The election process to appoint Diocesan Officers was abandoned in 2021 due to failure to hold a successful election.; Amendments to the constitution were passed to allow a Board of Trustees to be ele | FY2024 | £49k |
| 5 REGT RA | Governance and administrative shortcomings were identified, including the absence of required signatures and commentary, which reduce the overall level of assurance.; Internal Audit documentation did | FY2025 | £45k |
| Eton Wick Village Hall | The accounts state there was 'not a complete handover from the previous Treasurer' and 'no electronic files / monitoring reports provided', indicating internal control failures during the transition.; | FY2025 | £42k |
| TELFORD AND DISTRICT LIGHT OPERATIC PLAYERS | Serious incident reporting policy and procedures: No; Serious Incidents: Has your charity reported all Serious Incidents... No | FY2024 | £38k |
| BREDHURST VILLAGE HALL | The document explicitly states that the Charity Commission was engaged and advised on the filing due to incomplete records and financial irregularities.; The document discloses a serious incident invo | FY2025 | £36k |
| THE BRITISH MOTORCYCLE CHARITABLE TRUST | The document mentions 'recent difficulties' regarding risk management and a police investigation into fund misappropriation, but does not explicitly state a regulator engagement, late filing admission | FY2024 | £35k |
| METROPOLITAN POLICE CHOIR | Incomplete records and missing bank statements during sample testing.; Inconsistent allocation of income and expenditure by category compared to previous years. | FY2025 | £35k |
| BEDFORDSHIRE ORCHESTRAL SOCIETY | Reserves policy overdue for review; Investment policy overdue for review | FY2025 | £35k |
| NETHER WHITACRE VILLAGE HALL | The document states that the charity had not previously been recruiting or appointing Trustees in accordance with the Charity Commission specifications and that no formal policies and procedures had b | FY2024 | £35k |
| North Hambleton District Scouts | The new treasurer (Karen Cheesbrough) reported a lack of complete audit trail/supporting evidence for the accounts, stating 'There are apparently no paper records to support the accounts which is a pr | FY2025 | £33k |
| CAMDEN ANCHOR | Independent examiner management letter identified control weaknesses: related party listing not maintained; split of creditors between restricted and unrestricted balances not maintained.; Independent | FY2025 | £29k |
| HELMSLEY RECREATIONAL CHARITY | The document states the report covers 12 months, but the Independent Examiner's report explicitly states the examination was for the '15 months ended 31st March 2026'. This is a discrepancy in the fil | FY2026 | £28k |
| THE CHINESE CRESTED CLUB OF GREAT BRITAIN RESCUE | The rescue encountered numerous issues with Barclays bank which led to the illegal closure of the rescue account. This left the rescue unable to function properly and a complaint was lodged against th | FY2024 | £27k |
| TRUST PROPERTY HELD IN CONNECTION WITH THE LONDON SPIRITUAL MISSION | Trustees failed to submit financial returns for 2020, 2021, and 2022 by statutory deadlines.; Proposed Conflicts of Interest Policy has not been brought into effect. | FY2024 | £27k |
| ST JAMES' INSTITUTE | The document notes that the 'Smoking and Alcohol Policy has, at times, not been adhered to by some members. This poses a potential risk to the Institute’s insurance cover.'; The document states that ' | FY2025 | £26k |
| 1ST IGHTHAM SCOUT GROUP | Late AGM; Regulator engagement | FY2025 | £24k |
| SAVE THE CHILDREN INTERNATIONAL | The Charity Commission issued a warning regarding incidents occurring in the Yemen country office in 2023 related to failures in adherence to risk and incident management processes. | FY2025 | £955.4m |
| THE NATIONAL TRUST FOR PLACES OF HISTORIC INTEREST OR NATURAL BEAUTY | Serious incident report filed regarding Hamish Ogston Foundation/Vinehill Trust | FY2024 | £766.2m |
| CANCER RESEARCH UK | The document states: 'in the last financial year we have received no official complaints from, or been subject to investigation by, any of these regulatory bodies mentioned above, with the exception o | FY2023 | £734.8m |
| SWANSEA UNIVERSITY | The document states the University successfully negotiated a waiver and amendment letter for banking covenants with the European Investment Bank (EIB) due to forecast breaches, and agreed a further wa | FY2025 | £325.6m |
| THE ROYAL NATIONAL LIFEBOAT INSTITUTION | The Charity’s auditors have therefore had to limit the scope of their audit in respect of this matter. This is an unfortunate but unavoidable situation. | FY2025 | £286.7m |
| ROYAL COMMONWEALTH SOCIETY FOR THE BLIND | The document states: 'In 2024, we reported a case of financial malfeasance to the Charity Commission. This involved a former member of staff... making inappropriate use of a corporate credit card' | FY2024 | £283.8m |
| ROYAL COMMONWEALTH SOCIETY FOR THE BLIND | Two serious incidents were reported to the Charity Commission in 2025: one involving a financial irregularity in a country office and one involving personal misconduct. | FY2025 | £283.8m |
| MACMILLAN CANCER SUPPORT | Serious incident / cultural issues | FY2021 | £245.5m |
| ST ANDREW'S HEALTHCARE | CQC closed Northampton site to admissions following self-reported incidents of inadequate care. | FY2025 | £235.6m |
| ST ANDREW'S HEALTHCARE | CQC inspection of Women’s services found serious quality failings and rated them as inadequate. | FY2022 | £235.6m |
| THE ARCHBISHOPS' COUNCIL | The Council filed Reports of a Serious Incident (RSI) with the Charity Commission regarding safeguarding issues raised by the Keith Makin review. | FY2024 | £234.9m |
| THE ARCHBISHOPS' COUNCIL | The Council made 12 Report of a Serious Incident (RSI) reports to the Charity Commission and filed 10 updates on such reports. | FY2025 | £234.9m |
| GENERAL MEDICAL COUNCIL | Employment tribunal ruled that the GMC made a decision that was racially discriminatory against a doctor. | FY2021 | £171.5m |
| THE GUIDE DOGS FOR THE BLIND ASSOCIATION | The pause and subsequent stopping of the CRM project... has been reported to the Charity Commission as a serious incident | FY2024 | £163.8m |
| ALZHEIMER'S SOCIETY | Three serious incidents were reported to the Charity Commission during the financial year | FY2023 | £143.8m |
| LEONARD CHESHIRE DISABILITY | The Board made a serious incident report to the Charity Commission in April 2022, highlighting financial challenges. A statutory inquiry was subsequently launched by the Commission. | FY2023 | £141.2m |
| LEONARD CHESHIRE DISABILITY | Charity Commission Statutory Inquiry into administration, governance and management | FY2025 | £141.2m |
| GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL CHILDREN'S CHARITY | Fundraising Regulator investigation ongoing | FY2025 | £140.4m |
| PRIFYSGOL ABERYSTWYTH | The University Council also considered its skills matrix and to ensure appropriate oversight and scrutiny, undertook a recruitment exercise with a particular focus on members with finance and accounti | FY2024 | £127.4m |
| ST MUNGO COMMUNITY HOUSING ASSOCIATION | The Board has reviewed and confirmed compliance with all areas of the NHF Code with the following exception: Section 3.7(3) states that maximum tenure will normally be up to six years... One Board mem | FY2022 | £124.0m |
| ST MUNGO COMMUNITY HOUSING ASSOCIATION | Regulator confirmed governance rating as G2, meaning that St Mungo’s meets its governance requirements but needs to improve some aspects of its governance arrangements to support continued compliance. | FY2023 | £124.0m |
| ST MUNGO COMMUNITY HOUSING ASSOCIATION | Regulator of Social Housing inspection resulted in governance rating G2, meaning the charity 'needs to improve some aspects of its governance arrangements' and an improvement strategy was put in place | FY2025 | £124.0m |
| Walk Wheel Cycle Trust | Fundraising Regulator found Sustrans in breach of two rules in the Code of Fundraising Practice regarding Meta fundraising adverts. | FY2025 | £110.7m |
| CATS PROTECTION | The document states: 'We recorded one serious incident in 2025 which was reported to the Charity Commission; the matter was appropriately managed in line with our procedures.' | FY2025 | £105.6m |
| THERA TRUST | The accounts state that the Group breached the EBITDA financial covenant for the year ended 31 March 2023, resulting in penalty interest. | FY2023 | £101.3m |
| THERA TRUST | The accounts state that default interest was not paid due to not meeting financial covenants in respect of the March 2023 financial statements, which was rolled over into new bondholding. | FY2024 | £101.3m |
| THE MINES ADVISORY GROUP | The document states that 72 incidents were reported to the Charity Commission under serious incident reporting requirements, with 57 closed. It does not explicitly state these were 'governance failure | FY2021 | £99.3m |
| THE PRIORY OF ENGLAND AND THE ISLANDS OF THE MOST VENERABLE ORDER OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST. JOHN OF JERUSALEM | CQC rating fell to 'Requires improvement' in the 'Well-led' category | FY2024 | £98.8m |
| THE ROYAL NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF BLIND PEOPLE | The document states the Charity Commission formally closed its statutory inquiry in June 2021, acknowledging progress. This is a resolution of a past matter, not a current serious incident or failure | FY2022 | £95.9m |
| AUTISM INITIATIVES GROUP | Independent governance review commissioned in September 2024 identified areas for development and improvement. | FY2025 | £93.1m |
| GREENSLEEVES HOMES TRUST | Qualified opinion due to inability to verify related party disclosures | FY2025 | £89.1m |
| THE ROYAL SHAKESPEARE COMPANY, STRATFORD-UPON-AVON | The Board assessed itself against the Charity Governance Code and noted it was in compliance subject to timetabling the next update of the Board Terms of Reference, creating role descriptions for Comm | FY2023 | £82.0m |
| THE SALVATION ARMY INTERNATIONAL TRUST | The document states SAITCo has undertaken a 'wide ranging and significant governance review' and implemented reforms, but does not disclose any specific failures, regulator engagements, or late filing | FY2022 | £81.8m |
| EDUCATION DEVELOPMENT TRUST | The document states: 'This impacted on the conclusion of an Ofsted monitoring visit, that we were not taking effective action on two of our UK programmes, a rating we seek to reverse in 2022/23.' | FY2022 | £73.8m |
| THE HARPUR TRUST | Serious incident reporting | FY2024 | £73.0m |
| THE HARPUR TRUST | Serious incident reporting: one incident and two updates were reported to the Charity Commission. | FY2022 | £73.0m |
| THE HARPUR TRUST | Serious incident reporting | FY2023 | £73.0m |
| AUTISM INITIATIVES (UK) | Governance review commissioned | FY2025 | £72.6m |
| THE EXTRACARE CHARITABLE TRUST | The Charity self-reported to the Regulator of Social Housing (RSH) that 55 properties had rents charged higher than the formula rent plus tolerance for supported housing. This issue was resolved with | FY2022 | £69.9m |
| Migrant Help | Serious incident reports disclosed | FY2024 | £69.8m |
| Migrant Help | The Trustees' report states: 'In the financial year covered by these accounts, and in the period since then, we have reported 4 matters to the Charity Commission as Serious Incidents' | FY2025 | £69.8m |
| THE CHILDREN'S INVESTMENT FUND FOUNDATION (UK) | Legal costs incurred from governance issues and appellate proceedings | FY2021 | £66.7m |
| SS. JOHN AND ELIZABETH CHARITY | The Charity made one serious incident report to the Charity Commission under the category 'other significant incidents' - potential reputational harm | FY2023 | £66.2m |
| BRITISH PREGNANCY ADVISORY SERVICE | Section 31 notice issued by CQC for governance improvements | FY2023 | £64.4m |