THE UNIVERSITY OF READING CHAPLAINCY CENTRE TRUST

Registered charity 1071305 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Spiritual and Pastoral CareWorshipEducation

Objects

TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION THROUGH PROVISION OF A CHAPLAINCY CENTRE AND ASSOCIATED SERVICES.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£36k
Latest spending
£27k
Registered
1998
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the Trust incurred a deficit of £5,160.36 for the year ended 31st July 2025, resulting in total unrestricted and designated funds of £17,155.85. The Trust's total monetary assets held in bank accounts amounted to £13,257.94 as of the year-end. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding the continuation of activities.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Reading

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2025£36k£27k
31/07/2024£16k£21k
31/07/2023£23k£21k
31/07/2022£23k£19k
31/07/2021£18k£17k

Common questions

Is THE UNIVERSITY OF READING CHAPLAINCY CENTRE TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the Trust incurred a deficit of £5,160.36 for the year ended 31st July 2025, resulting in total unrestricted and designated funds of £17,155.85. The Trust's total monetary assets held in bank accounts amounted to £13,257.94 as of the year-end. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding the continuation of activities.