MAIDEN NEWTON CHILDCARE PROVISION

Registered charity 1158085 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as MNCP

Childcare services for children from birth to 11 years.

Objects

THE CHARITY WORKS FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT HAVING AS ITS OBJECTS THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE IN PARTICULAR BY:(1) PROMOTING THEIR CARE AND SAFETY;(2) PROMOTING THEIR EDUCATION AND PROMOTING PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT;(3) PROMOTING THEIR HEALTH AND WELLBEING;(4) PROVIDING SERVICES TO SUPPORT THEM AND THEIR FAMILIES AND CARERS;(5) PROVIDING SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS HOLDING MEMBERSHIP OF THE CIO; AND(6) FURTHERING THE AIMS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£139k
Latest spending
£134k
Registered
2014
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity's objective is to provide high quality childcare and that it continues to fundraise to enhance the experience for children. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it mention any financial deficits or going concern uncertainties.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Dorset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£139k£134k
31/03/2024£104k£104k
31/03/2023£120k£95k
31/03/2022£81k£93k
31/03/2021£98k£105k

Common questions

Is MAIDEN NEWTON CHILDCARE PROVISION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's objective is to provide high quality childcare and that it continues to fundraise to enhance the experience for children. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it mention any financial deficits or going concern uncertainties.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with MANOR CHILD CARE CENTRE.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
MAIDEN NEWTON CHILDCARE PROVISION£139k—0unclear—no doubt
MANOR CHILD CARE CENTRE FY2024£173k—0unclear—no doubt
GRAVENHURST AND VILLAGES PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£236k—0unclear—no doubt
STITHIANS PRESCHOOL FY2025£138k——unclear—no doubt
Muskham Preschool FY2025£118k—0unclear—no doubt
WHITCHURCH UNDER FIVES FY2026£113k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.