ACORNWOOD PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 1074102 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To enhance the development and education of children primarily under statutory school age by encouraging parents to understand and provide for the needs of their children through community groups.

Objects

The aims of the Pre-school are to enhance the development and education of children primarily under statutory school age by encouraging parents to understand and provide for the needs of their children through community groups and by:(a) offering appropriate play, education and care facilities, family learning and extended hours groups, together with the right of parents to take responsibility for and to become involved in the activities of such groups, ensuring that such groups offer opportunities for all children whatever their race, culture, religion, means or ability;(b) encouraging the study of the needs of such children and their families and promoting public interest in and recognition of such needs in the local areas;(c) Instigating and adhering to and furthering the aims and objects of the Pre-school Learning Alliance.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED. IN PRACTICE COVE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£86k
Latest spending
£77k
Registered
1999
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the period was 86,190.77 and total expenses were 76,780.93, resulting in a surplus. The document provides a summary of monthly income and expenses but does not disclose reserves, staffing details, or governance matters.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Post office
“Account 1 Post office” — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hampshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£86k£77k
30/06/2024£83k£79k
30/06/2023£86k£70k
30/06/2022£71k£61k
30/06/2021£48k£47k

Common questions

Is ACORNWOOD PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the period was 86,190.77 and total expenses were 76,780.93, resulting in a surplus. The document provides a summary of monthly income and expenses but does not disclose reserves, staffing details, or governance matters.