ALCONBURY COMMUNITY PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 293071 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as ALCONBURY-CUM-WESTON COMMUNITY PLAYGROUP

To provide opportunities for the development and education of (2 ? years? 4 years) aged children within the local rural area.Offering appropriate play, education and care facilities and ensuringopportunities for all children whatever their race, culture, religion, meansor ability

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF CHILDREN BELOW COMPULSORY SCHOOL AGE BY: (A) PROVIDING SAFE AND SATISFYING GROUP PLAY, IN WHICH THE PARENTS HAVE THE RIGHT TO TAKE PART. (B) ENCOURAGING OTHER CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES THROUGH WHICH PARENTS MAY HEL THE CHILDREN. (C) FURTHERING THE AIMS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUPS ASSOCIATION.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Huntingdonshire, East of England, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£114k
Latest spending
£107k
Registered
1986
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated total receipts of £113,518 against payments of £107,101, resulting in a net surplus of £6,417 for the period. Free/unrestricted reserves (cash funds) stood at £54,898 at the end of the financial year. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cambridgeshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2025£114k£107k
31/07/2024£90k£87k
31/07/2023£89k£93k
31/07/2022£93k£95k
31/07/2021£75k£74k

Common questions

Is ALCONBURY COMMUNITY PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated total receipts of £113,518 against payments of £107,101, resulting in a net surplus of £6,417 for the period. Free/unrestricted reserves (cash funds) stood at £54,898 at the end of the financial year. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
COMMUNITY COUNCIL OF DEVON1£400

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with PEACHCROFT PRE-SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
ALCONBURY COMMUNITY PRE-SCHOOL£114k—0unclear—no doubt
PEACHCROFT PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£206k—0unclear—no doubt
JIMINY CRICKET'S PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£106k—0unclear—no doubt
ADDINGHAM PRE SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£160k—0unclear—no doubt
WEMBURY PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£118k—0unclear—no doubt
CROWLE PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£139k—0below—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.