BORDON GARRISON PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP AND CRECHE

Registered charity 1068186 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BORDON GARRISON PRE-SCHOOL PLAYSCHOOL & CRECHE

To enhance the development and education of children primarily under statutory school age by encouraging parents to understand and provide through the needs of their children by:a. Offering appropriate educational activities.b. Encourage the study of the needs of children and their familiesc. Instigate and adhering to and furthering the aim of the Pre-school Learning Alliance

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£450k
Latest spending
£442k
Registered
1998
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state a net operating income of £7,343.34 for the year ended 31 March 2025. Total income was £449,777.64 against total expenses of £442,434.30. The filing does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hampshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£450k£442k
31/03/2024£390k£388k
31/03/2023£363k£321k
31/03/2022£347k£291k
31/03/2021£255k£228k

Common questions

Is BORDON GARRISON PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP AND CRECHE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state a net operating income of £7,343.34 for the year ended 31 March 2025. Total income was £449,777.64 against total expenses of £442,434.30. The filing does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with BRIARY PRE-SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
BORDON GARRISON PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP AND CRECHE£450k—0unclear—no doubt
BRIARY PRE-SCHOOL FY2024£262k—0above—no doubt
3-2-5 PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£142k——above—no doubt
BEN RHYDDING PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£150k£20,1560above—no doubt
STANTON PARENTS AND UNDER FIVES FY2025£158k—0unclear—no doubt
GREAT GRANSDEN PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2026£133k——unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.