THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HUCCLECOTE, ST PHILIP AND ST JAMES — grant history
Latest income
£163k
Grants listed (FY2025)
0
Listed grants total
—
Accounts grants total
—
extracted from its FY2025 accounts
What this funder supports
Causes funded
Where grantees operate
- Nepal
- Sierra Leone
- India
- Malawi
- Nigeria
- Pakistan
- Congo (Democratic Republic)
- Gloucestershire
- Kenya
- Thailand
What changed: FY2023 → FY2024
| Change | Grantee | FY2023 | FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| new | Gloucester City Deanery | — | £2k |
| not listed | OMF International | £9k | — |
| not listed | GLOUCESTER CITY MISSION | £250 | — |
| not listed | SCRIPTURE UNION | £0 | — |
| not listed | Mwilanvya in the Diocese of Western Tanganyika | £0 | — |
| not listed | Lake Tanganyika Theological College | £0 | — |
| not listed | GLOUCESTER FOODBANK | £0 | — |
Grants made, per its accounts filings
| Recipient | Year | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gloucester City Deanery | FY2024 | £2k | funding of youth and children’s worker |
| OMF International | FY2023 | £9k | Tithe donation |
| Gloucester City Mission | FY2023 | £250 | Donation from Jazz concert |
| Scripture Union | FY2023 | £0 | Tithe donation |
| Mwilanvya in the Diocese of Western Tanganyika | FY2023 | £0 | Tithe donation |
| Lake Tanganyika Theological College | FY2023 | £0 | Tithe donation |
| Gloucester Foodbank | FY2023 | £0 | Tithe donation |
| Gloucester City Mission | FY2023 | £0 | Tithe donation |
| OMF International | FY2022 | £1k | Tithe donation |
| Gloucester Foodbank | FY2022 | £1k | Tithe donation |
| Scripture Union | FY2022 | £1k | Tithe donation |
| Mwilanvya | FY2022 | £1k | Tithe donation (partner church in Diocese of Western Tanganyika) |
| Lake Tanganyika Theological College | FY2022 | £1k | Tithe donation (support for four students) |
| Gloucester City Mission | FY2022 | £1k | Tithe donation |
| Christian Aid | FY2022 | £1k | Donations from Christian Aid Week and coffee mornings |
| Tearfund | FY2022 | £306 | Donations from Big Quiz night |
| Community Garden | FY2021 | £4k | Grant received for the Community Garden (Note: This is an incoming grant, not a grant paid out by the charity. The prompt asks for grants MADE BY this charity. Looking at the 'Expenditure' section in Receipts & Payments, there is a line item 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' with a total of 2,582 GBP. The text on page 8 states: 'A total of £9,972 was donated by tithe in line with our budget to: Gloucester City Mission, Gloucester Foodbank, OMF International, Scripture Union, and a partner church, Mwilanvya, in the Diocese of Western Tanganyika, Tanzania; also to support four students at Lake Tanganyika Theological College.' However, the Receipts & Payments table aggregates these into 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' (2,582) and 'Local mission & evangelism projects' (109) and 'Parish share' (60,963). The text breaks down the tithe of 9,972. Let's look closer at the Receipts & Payments table on page 10. Under Expenditure: 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' is 2,582. 'Local mission & evangelism projects' is 109. 'Parish share' is 60,963. The text on page 8 says 'A total of £9,972 was donated by tithe... to: Gloucester City Mission, Gloucester Foodbank, OMF International, Scripture Union, and a partner church, Mwilanvya... also to support four students...'. It does not give individual amounts for each of these specific grantees in the text, only the total tithe amount. The Receipts & Payments table groups 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' at 2,582. This seems to be a subset or a different category. Wait, the text says 'tithe... to: Gloucester City Mission, Gloucester Foodbank, OMF International, Scripture Union, and a partner church...'. The Receipts & Payments table has 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' = 2,582. It also has 'Local mission & evangelism projects' = 109. And 'Parish share' = 60,963. The sum of 2,582 + 109 + 60,963 = 63,654. The text says 'tithe... £9,972'. This is confusing. Let's re-read carefully. 'A total of £9,972 was donated by tithe... to: Gloucester City Mission, Gloucester Foodbank, OMF International, Scripture Union, and a partner church...'. The Receipts & Payments table lists 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' as 2,582. This might be the specific grants to external charities, while the Parish Share is separate. The text does not provide a breakdown of the £9,972 or the £2,582 into individual amounts for each organization. Therefore, we cannot list individual amounts for Gloucester City Mission, etc. We can only list the total if it's a single line item, but the rule says 'Named grantee organisations with amounts where stated'. Since individual amounts are not stated, we cannot list them individually with amounts. However, the rule also says 'individually_listed=false if the accounts only give totals without naming grantees'. Here, grantees are named, but amounts are not broken down. Usually, if amounts aren't broken down, we can't extract them as individual grants. But wait, is there any other grant paid out? The 'Community Garden' grant was *received*. The question asks for grants *made BY* this charity. The only explicit mention of grants/donations to other entities is the tithe. The Receipts & Payments table shows 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' = 2,582. The text says tithe was 9,972. There is a discrepancy or the tithe includes other things. Let's look at the 'Restricted Funds' column in Receipts & Payments. 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' is 302. 'Local mission & evangelism projects' is 0. 'Parish share' is 0. 'Unrestricted' column: 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' is 9,972. 'Local mission & evangelism projects' is 109. 'Parish share' is 60,963. So the 9,972 is from Unrestricted funds. The text says 'A total of £9,972 was donated by tithe... to: Gloucester City Mission, Gloucester Foodbank, OMF International, Scripture Union, and a partner church, Mwilanvya... also to support four students...'. It does not give individual amounts. Therefore, we cannot extract individual grants with amounts. We must set individually_listed to false if we can't break it down? Or do we list the total? The rule says 'Named grantee organisations with amounts where stated'. If amounts are not stated for the named grantees, we cannot list them. The rule 'individually_listed=false if the accounts only give totals without naming grantees' implies that if grantees ARE named but amounts are not, we might still have an issue. However, typically in these tasks, if the breakdown isn't there, we can't extract the specific grants. Let's look for any other grants. Page 17 mentions 'Christian Aid... raised an amazing £720... £670 was shared equally between Christian Aid and the Gloucester City Mission.' This is a donation *to* them, likely part of the tithe or other giving. It doesn't give a specific grant amount for a specific year's grant list. The main grant expenditure is the tithe. Since the individual amounts for the tithe recipients are not provided, we cannot list them as individual grants with amounts. We can only report the total if we treat the whole tithe as one grant, but it's to multiple entities. The instructions say 'Extract ONLY grants... Named grantee organisations with amounts where stated'. Since amounts are not stated for the named grantees, we cannot extract them. Is there any other grant? No. So, are there any grants made? The 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' line item is 9,972 (Unrestricted) + 302 (Restricted) = 10,274? No, the table shows 9,972 in Unrestricted and 302 in Restricted. The text says tithe was 9,972. The 302 might be something else. The text says 'tithe... £9,972'. It doesn't mention the 302. The 302 is in Restricted funds. The text doesn't explain it. Regardless, no individual amounts are given for the named grantees. Therefore, we cannot list them. What about the 'Community Garden'? That was received. What about 'Parish Share'? That is paid to the Diocese. The Diocese is an organization. Is it named? 'Parish Share of £60,963 which is paid to the Diocese'. The Diocese of Gloucester is named in the administrative info. But is it a 'grant'? It's a mandatory payment. Usually, Parish Share is considered a grant/donation. But again, it's a single line item. The rule says 'Named grantee organisations with amounts where stated'. The Diocese is named. The amount is stated. So we can list the Parish Share. What about the tithe recipients? They are named, but amounts are not stated. So we cannot list them individually. We can only list the Parish Share. Let's check if the Diocese has a charity number. The text says 'part of the Diocese of Gloucester'. It doesn't give a charity number for the Diocese. So null. So, one grant: Parish Share to Diocese of Gloucester. Amount: 60,963. Wait, the Receipts & Payments table shows 'Parish share' as 60,963 in Unrestricted and 0 in Restricted/Designated. Total 60,963. The text says 'Parish Share of £60,963'. So this is a valid grant. Are there any others? The tithe recipients are named but amounts are not. So they are excluded. The Christian Aid donation is part of the tithe or other giving, not a separate grant line item with a specific amount for the grant itself (it was fundraising proceeds). So, only the Parish Share is a clear grant with a named recipient and amount. Wait, is the Diocese of Gloucester a charity? Yes, but no number is provided. So null. What about the 'Community Garden' grant received? Not a grant made. So, only one grant? Let's double check if 'tithe' counts as grants. Yes, 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving'. But no amounts. So we can't extract. So the list contains only the Parish Share. But wait, the prompt says 'If very many, the 300 largest'. Here we have very few. Let's confirm the Parish Share recipient. 'paid to the Diocese'. The Diocese of Gloucester is the entity. Name: 'Diocese of Gloucester'. Amount: 60963. Charity No: null. Is there any other? The text mentions 'grant received for the Community Garden'. Not made. 'Christian Aid... £670 was shared'. This is likely part of the 'Other giving and donations' or 'Special appeals'. It's not a grant paid out in the same sense as the tithe/parish share, and it's not a formal grant to an institution in the accounts' grant list. It's a donation from fundraising. The 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' line likely captures the tithe. Since the tithe breakdown is missing, we can't list it. So, just the Parish Share. However, some interpretations might consider the tithe as a grant to multiple charities. But without amounts, we can't. So, I will extract the Parish Share. One more thing: 'Parish Share' is paid to the Diocese. Is the Diocese named? Yes, 'Diocese of Gloucester'. So: Grantee: Diocese of Gloucester. Amount: 60963. Charity No: null. Are there any other grants? No. So the list has 1 item. grants_total_stated_gbp: The document states 'Total payments were £113,653'. But the rule asks for 'grants_total_stated_gbp: the document's own stated total of grants to institutions for the year (SOFA or grants note)'. The SOFA (Statement of Financial Activities) is not explicitly provided as a separate table, but the Receipts & Payments is. The Receipts & Payments shows 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' (10,274 total? 9,972 + 302) and 'Parish share' (60,963). The text says 'tithe... £9,972'. It doesn't give a total 'grants' figure. The Receipts & Payments total expenditure is 113,653. The 'grants' are not summed up in a single 'grants total' line in the text. The rule says 'the document's own stated total of grants to institutions'. If not stated, what do we do? The rule says 'converted the same way'. If not stated, maybe we sum the relevant lines? Or is there a note? There is no grants note. The Receipts & Payments is the financial statement. The 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' and 'Parish share' are the grants. Sum = 10,274 + 60,963 = 71,237. But the text says tithe was 9,972. The 302 is unexplained. The Receipts & Payments shows 9,972 in Unrestricted and 302 in Restricted for 'Donations/grants...'. Total 10,274. Plus Parish Share 60,963. Total 71,237. However, the rule says 'the document's own stated total'. If the document doesn't state a total for grants, we might have to leave it null or sum it. Usually, 'grants_total_stated_gbp' refers to a specific line item like 'Total grants paid'. Here, it's not there. I will check if 'Tithe' is considered a grant. Yes. But no total is given for 'all grants'. I will assume the question implies if there is a specific 'Total Grants' line. There isn't. I will leave grants_total_stated_gbp as null or calculate it? The rule says 'the document's own stated total'. If not stated, I cannot invent it. I will leave it null. Wait, looking at the Receipts & Payments, there is no 'Total Grants' line. So null. But let's look at the 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving' line. It is 2,582 in the 2021 Total column? No, the table has columns: Unrestricted, Restricted, Designated, 2021 Total, 2020 Total. For 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving': Unrestricted 9,972, Restricted 302, Designated 2,171? No, Designated is 2,171? Let's re-read the table carefully. Row: 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving'. Unrestricted: 9,972. Restricted: 302. Designated: 2,171. 2021 Total: 9,972 + 302 + 2,171 = 12,445? No, the 2021 Total column says 2,582? That doesn't add up. Let's look at the table structure again. The table has headers: Unrestricted Funds (£), Restricted Funds (£), Designated Funds (£), 2021 Total (£), 2020 Total (£). Row 'Donations/grants to charities & mission giving': Unrestricted: 9,972. Restricted: 302. Designated: 2,171. 2021 Total: 2,582. This is inconsistent. 9972+302+2171 = 12445. The 2021 Total says 2,582. This suggests the 2,582 is the total for that row? But the columns don't sum to it. Maybe the 2,582 is the total for 'Donations/grants...' and the breakdown is wrong? Or maybe the 9,972 is the total? Let's look at the 'Parish share' row. Unrestricted: 60,963. Restricted: 0. Designated: 0. 2021 Total: 60,963. This sums correctly. 'Local mission & evangelism projects': Unrestricted: 109. Restricted: 0. Designated: 0. 2021 Total: 109. Sums correctly. 'Donations/grants...': Unrestricted: 9,972. Restricted: 302. Designated: 2,171. 2021 Total: 2,582. This is very strange. 9972+302+2171 = 12445. The total says 2,582. This implies the 2,582 is the correct total for that line, and the breakdown columns might be misaligned or I am misreading. Let's look at the 2020 Total column for that row: 261. Unrestricted 2020: 16,267? No, the row above is 'Fundraising costs'. Let's trace the rows carefully. Row 1: Fundraising costs. Unrestricted: 9,972? No, that's the next row. Let's align. The table is messy. Let's look at the text on page 8: 'A total of £9,972 was donated by tithe...'. This matches the Unrestricted column for 'Donations/grants...'. The text doesn't mention the 302 or 2,171. The 2,171 is in Designated. The text doesn't mention it. The 302 is in Restricted. The text doesn't mention it. The 2021 Total column says 2,582. This is likely a typo in the accounts or my reading. However, the text explicitly states 'A total of £9,972 was donated by tithe'. And 'Parish Share of £60,963'. These are the two main grants. The 'Donations/grants' line in the table seems to have a total of 2,582, which contradicts the text's 9,972. Given the text is more descriptive, I will trust the text for the tithe amount. But the tithe is to multiple grantees. So I can't list them. The Parish Share is to the Diocese. Amount 60,963. Is there a grant total stated? No. So grants_total_stated_gbp is null. The list of grants: Only the Parish Share can be listed with a named recipient and amount. The tithe recipients are named but amounts are not. So they are not extracted. So the list has 1 item. Grantee: Diocese of Gloucester. Amount: 60963. Charity No: null. Wait, is the Diocese of Gloucester named as the recipient of the Parish Share? 'paid to the Diocese'. Yes. Is it a charity? Yes. So it counts. Final check: Are there any other grants? No. So the list is just the Parish Share. But wait, the rule says 'Named grantee organisations with amounts where stated'. The Diocese is named. The amount is stated. So it is included. The tithe recipients are named, but amounts are not stated for each. So they are excluded. So the list has 1 item. grants_total_stated_gbp: null. But wait, the prompt says 'grants_total_stated_gbp: the document's own stated total of grants to institutions for the year'. If the document doesn't state it, it should be null. I will output null. One more check: The 'Community Garden' grant was received. Not made. So not included. The 'Christian Aid' donation is not a grant paid out in the accounts' grant list. So not included. So only Parish Share. But is the Parish Share a 'grant'? It is a payment to the Diocese. In charity accounts, Parish Share is often treated as a grant/donation. The line item is 'Parish share'. It is a payment to an institution. So yes. So the answer is: grants_made: [{grantee_name: |