KING'S LYNN CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP — grant history

Registered charity 1021073 · filings on the Charity Commission register · its own accounts analysis · funder finder · deadlines · watch this funder · check a grantee list

Latest income
£217k
Grants listed (FY2025)
9
Listed grants total
£18k
Accounts grants total
£18k

listed grants reconcile with the accounts totalextracted from its FY2025 accounts

What this funder supports

Based on the register classifications and operating areas of the grant recipients we could match to the charity register (a subset of all grantees).

Causes funded
Where grantees operate
  • Northern Ireland (3 grantees)
  • Scotland (3 grantees)
  • Throughout England And Wales (3 grantees)
  • Nepal (2 grantees)
  • Ireland (2 grantees)
  • Kenya (2 grantees)
  • India (2 grantees)
  • Congo (2 grantees)
  • Ghana (2 grantees)
  • Burma (2 grantees)

What changed: FY2024 → FY2025

Grantees that appear, disappear or move by 50%+ between the two most recent filings we have read. A grantee “dropped” may simply have received a multi-year grant earlier.

ChangeGranteeFY2024FY2025
newEvangelical Aliance—£250
newARC—£200
newTHE BRITISH AND FOREIGN BIBLE SOCIETY—£50
upJeevan Asha£2k£10k
downNEW COMMUNITY NETWORK£1k£29
not listedKing's Lynn Night Shelter£500—
not listedUCB£50—
not listedKING'S LYNN FOODBANK£30—

Grants made, per its accounts filings

Download this grant history as CSV (open data, provenance and licence noted in the file).

RecipientYearAmountPurpose
Jeevan AshaFY2025£10kMission Supportive Gift
Shelter Now InternationalFY2025£5kHumanitarian Relief
Christians Against PovertyFY2025£2kLocal Community Support
Groundlevel MissionFY2025£1kSupportive Gift
Evangelical AlianceFY2025£250Mission Supportive Gift
Christian ConcernFY2025£250Supportive Gift
ARCFY2025£200Local Community Support
Bible SocietyFY2025£50Local Community Support
School of MinistriesFY2025£29Mission Supportive Gift
Shelter Now InternationalFY2024£6kHumanitarian Relief
Jeevan AshaFY2024£2kMission Supportive Gift
Christians Against PovertyFY2024£2kLocal Community Support
Groundlevel MissionFY2024£1kSupportive Gift
School of MinistriesFY2024£1kMission Supportive Gift
King's Lynn Night ShelterFY2024£500Local Community Support
Christian ConcernFY2024£250Supportive Gift
UCBFY2024£50Mission Supportive Gift
King's Lynn FoodbankFY2024£30Local Community Support
King's Lynn CAP CentreFY2023£4kLocal Community Support
Community ImpactFY2023£2kHumanitarian
Boys Brigade CampFY2023£2kSupportive Gift
Christian ConcernFY2023£2kSupportive Gift
Jeevan AsherFY2023£2kMission Supportive Gift
Galway ChurchFY2023£2kMission Supportive Gift
School of MissionFY2023£2kMission Supportive Gift
Total grants to institutionsFY2022£19kTotal
True Freedom TrustFY2022£8kNot specified in table, listed under grants to institutions
Community ImpactFY2022£8kNot specified in table, listed under grants to institutions
India Covid ReliefFY2022£2kNot specified in table, listed under grants to institutions
SNI / Shelter Now InternationalFY2022£2kNot specified in table, listed under grants to institutions
CAP / Christians Against PovertyFY2022£37Not specified in table, listed under grants to institutions
FoodbankFY2022£0Not specified in table, listed under grants to institutions. Note: Amount 0 appears in list but total is 18,844. Sum of listed: 8345+1500+37+7500+2413 = 19795. There is a discrepancy in the source text's table vs total. The table lists 'Foodbank' with no amount next to it, but the total is 18,844. Let's re-read carefully. The table has: True Freedom Trust 8,345; SNI 1,500; CAP 37; Community Impact 7,500; India Covid Relief 2,413. Sum = 19,795. The total stated is 18,844. This is a contradiction in the source document. However, looking at the layout, 'Foodbank' is listed below India Covid Relief. It is possible 'Foodbank' is a header or the amounts are misaligned. Let's look at the previous year's note for context. Previous year: King's Lynn CAP Centre 1,200; School of Ministry 1,000; Ray of Hope 251; Purfleet Night Shelter 9,345 (Total 9,345? No, 1200+1000+251=2451. The total 9,345 matches the 'Purfleet Night Shelter' line if we assume the other lines are sub-items or the formatting is tricky. Actually, in the previous year, 'Purfleet Night Shelter' is 9,345 and the total is 9,345. The other items might be part of that or separate. In the current year, the total is 18,844. The sum of the explicit numbers is 19,795. This suggests an error in the accounts or my reading. Let's look at the text again. 'True Freedom Trust 8,345', 'SNI / Shelter Now International 1,500', 'CAP / Christians Against Poverty 37', 'Community Impact 7,500', 'India Covid Relief 2,413'. Then 'Foodbank'. Then 'Jeevan Asher'. Then 'Christian Concern'. Then 'Total grants to institutions 18,844'. The list seems to have more items than just the 5 with numbers. 'Foodbank', 'Jeevan Asher', 'Christian Concern' have no numbers next to them in the OCR text provided, or they are merged. Given the rule to copy names exactly and capture amounts where stated, I will extract the ones with clear amounts. However, the total is 18,844. The sum of the 5 items is 19,795. This is > 18,844. It is likely that 'Foodbank', 'Jeevan Asher', 'Christian Concern' are either zero or the numbers are missing. Or perhaps 'Community Impact' is not 7,500. Let's look at the spacing. 'Community Impact' is on one line, 'India Covid Relief' on the next. 'Foodbank' is on the next. 'Jeevan Asher' on the next. 'Christian Concern' on the next. It is highly probable that the amounts are: True Freedom Trust 8,345; SNI 1,500; CAP 37; Community Impact [missing]; India Covid Relief 2,413; Foodbank [missing]; Jeevan Asher [missing]; Christian Concern [missing]. But the total is 18,844. 18,844 - 8,345 - 1,500 - 37 - 2,413 = 6,549. This remainder must be distributed among Community Impact, Foodbank, Jeevan Asher, and Christian Concern. Without specific amounts for these, I cannot list them with amounts. I will list the ones with explicit amounts and note the total. But the instruction says

About this data

This grant list is extracted by automated reading of the grant-maker’s own accounts PDFs as filed with the Charity Commission, and cross-checked against the accounts’ stated grant totals (listed sum 17882 vs reference 17882 (0.0% diff; ref=stated)). Recipients are linked to register entries only on an exact charity-number or unambiguous exact-name match. If you represent this funder and want a correction, contact us.