THE FRIENDS OF HIGHCLIFFE PRIMARY SCHOOL

Registered charity 900343 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as FOHPS, THE FRIENDS OF HIGHCLIFFE JUNIOR SCHOOL

Discos, School Fayre's, Mother's Day, Ice cream, Quiz night, Easter Egg hunt, Bagstoschool clothing collection,2nd hand uniform

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF THE SCHOOL PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATION AT THE SCHOOL (NOT NORMALLY PROVIDED BY THE LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY) AND AS ANCILLARY THERETO AND IN FURTHERANCE OF THIS OBJECT THE ASSOCIATION MAY: (A_ FOSTER MORE EXTENDED RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL; AND (B) ENGAGE IN ACTIVITIES WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS ATTENDING IT.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED BUT IN PRACTICE THE CATCHMENT AREA OF THE SCHOOL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£40k
Latest spending
£37k
Registered
1990
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts for the year ending 2025-06-30 show total income of £40,177.99 and total expenditure of £19,359.48, resulting in a net profit of £20,818.51. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or related party transactions. There is no mention of auditors, examiners, or specific governance issues.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Dorset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£40k£37k
30/06/2024£39k£36k
30/06/2023£41k£20k
30/06/2022£20k£17k
30/06/2021£10k£729

Common questions

Is THE FRIENDS OF HIGHCLIFFE PRIMARY SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts for the year ending 2025-06-30 show total income of £40,177.99 and total expenditure of £19,359.48, resulting in a net profit of £20,818.51. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or related party transactions. There is no mention of auditors, examiners, or specific governance issues.