1ST BALDERTON SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 522424 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as 1ST BALDERTON BOY SCOUT GROUP

Traditional Scouting activities.

Objects

TO PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN ACHIEVING THEIR FULL PHYSICAL INTELLECTUAL SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL POTENTIALS AS INDIVIDUALS AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS AND AS MEMBERS OF THEIR LOCAL NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES

Area of benefit: BALDERTON

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Newark and Sherwood, East Midlands, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£28k
Latest spending
£22k
Registered
1964
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income was £27,797 and total expenditure was £22,053, resulting in an excess of income over expenditure of £5,744. Free reserves, represented by current assets including cash at bank and in hand, stood at £37,996. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Membership fees
“Membership fees 16,264”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Nottinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£28k£22k
31/03/2024£28k£27k
31/03/2023£31k£28k
31/03/2022£26k£21k
31/03/2021£24k£14k

Common questions

Is 1ST BALDERTON SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income was £27,797 and total expenditure was £22,053, resulting in an excess of income over expenditure of £5,744. Free reserves, represented by current assets including cash at bank and in hand, stood at £37,996. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with 1ST EARLS BARTON SCOUT GROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
1ST BALDERTON SCOUT GROUP£28k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST EARLS BARTON SCOUT GROUP FY2026£26k——unclear—no doubt
1ST ALBRIGHTON SCOUT GROUP FY2025£126k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST RUSTINGTON SCOUT GROUP FY2025£106k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST LOWER MORDEN SCOUT GROUP FY2025£46k——unclear—no doubt
1ST SAWLEY (ALL SAINTS) SCOUT GROUP FY2025£28k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.