1ST ALBRIGHTON SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 524483 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as 1ST ALBRIGHTON BOY SCOUT GROUP, ALBRIGHTON SCOUT AND GUIDE GROUP

Scouting

Objects

1ST ALBRIGHTON SCOUT GROUP

Area of benefit: ALBRIGHTON

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Amateur Sport · Environment/conservation/heritage · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Shropshire, West Midlands, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£126k
Latest spending
£109k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts show a net movement in funds with total resources carried forward amounting to £535,825. The charity holds unrestricted funds of £35,825 and endowment funds of £500,000, with no current liabilities reported. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Shropshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£126k£109k
31/03/2024£36k£21k
31/03/2023£30k£20k
31/03/2022£16k£3k
31/03/2021£22k£16k

Common questions

Is 1ST ALBRIGHTON SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts show a net movement in funds with total resources carried forward amounting to £535,825. The charity holds unrestricted funds of £35,825 and endowment funds of £500,000, with no current liabilities reported. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health risks.

Who funds 1ST ALBRIGHTON SCOUT GROUP?

Funders whose own accounts filings name 1ST ALBRIGHTON SCOUT GROUP as a grant recipient include THE GRAND LODGE OF MARK MASTER MASONS' FUND OF BENEVOLENCE.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
THE GRAND LODGE OF MARK MASTER MASONS' FUND OF BENEVOLENCEFY2025£12kGrant to other charities

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund14/12/2025£19kCreating Space for our Community Users
The National Lottery Community Fund26/09/2024£19kFailing roof replacement
The National Lottery Community Fund11/02/2021£10k1st Albrighton Scout Hut improvement
The National Lottery Heritage Fund19/12/2019£5k"1st Albrighton Scout Group Archives"

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with 1ST BROUGHTON ASTLEY SCOUT GROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
1ST ALBRIGHTON SCOUT GROUP£126k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST BROUGHTON ASTLEY SCOUT GROUP FY2026£146k—0above—no doubt
1ST SAFFRON WALDEN SCOUT GROUP FY2025£27k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST BIRDHAM AND WITTERINGS SCOUT GROUP FY2026£26k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST APSLEY SCOUT GROUP FY2025£134k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST ALCESTER SCOUT GROUP FY2025£95k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.