ST MARY'S PARENTS TEACHERS & FRIENDS ASSOCIATION (GREENFIELD)

Registered charity 519766 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as ST MARY'S C OF E PRIMARY SCHOOL, GREENFIELD PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION

FUNDRAISING AND ORGANISING SOCIAL EVENTS.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF THE SCHOOL BY PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATION AT THE SCHOOL (NOT NORMALLY PROVIDED BY THE LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY).

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Oldham, North West, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£26k
Latest spending
£12k
Registered
1988
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net surplus of £6,091 for the period, with unrestricted cash funds increasing from £7,422 to £1,331 (plus restricted funds of £1,764). The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves position: below the charity's own stated reserves policy (held: £1k)
“A6 Cash funds last year end 7,422 - - 7,422 9,186 1,331 - 1,331 7,422 Cash funds this year end - - 6,091 - - 1,764”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Oldham

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£26k£12k
31/08/2024£27k£30k
31/08/2023£26k£32k
31/08/2022£32k£21k
31/08/2021£8k£7k

Common questions

Is ST MARY'S PARENTS TEACHERS & FRIENDS ASSOCIATION (GREENFIELD) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net surplus of £6,091 for the period, with unrestricted cash funds increasing from £7,422 to £1,331 (plus restricted funds of £1,764). The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with ST MICHAELS PREP SCHOOL PARENTS & FRIENDS ASSOCIATION.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
ST MARY'S PARENTS TEACHERS & FRIENDS ASSOCIATION (GREENFIELD)£26k—0below—no doubt
ST MICHAELS PREP SCHOOL PARENTS & FRIENDS ASSOCIATION FY2025£29k—0unclear—no doubt
SPRINGFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL PARENT TEACHERS ASSOCIATION FY2025£28k—0unclear33.8%no doubt
ST.JOHN FISHER PARENT TEACHER AND FRIENDS ASSOCIATION FY2025£43k—0unclear—no doubt
ST MATTHEW FIRST SCHOOL PARENT TEACHERS ASSOCIATION FY2025£56k—0unclear33.2%no doubt
ST. MARY'S R. C. PRIMARY SCHOOL FUND FY2025£28k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.