ST. MARY'S R. C. PRIMARY SCHOOL FUND

Registered charity 1034949 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

School activities

Objects

TO MAXIMISE THE EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR THE CHILDREN AND THE COMMUNITY WHICH THE SCHOOL SERVES.

Area of benefit: THE PARISH OF KELLS ST. MARY'S, WHITEHAVEN

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Cumberland, North West, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£28k
Latest spending
£15k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated total income of £32,586.37 against total expenditure of £15,371.00, resulting in a net surplus for the period. The closing balance sheet shows unrestricted reserves increasing from £54,316.56 to £71,531.93. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, audit status, or specific financial risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cumbria

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£28k£15k
31/08/2024£23k£18k
31/08/2023£8k£10k
31/08/2022£8k£8k
31/08/2021£4k£6k

Common questions

Is ST. MARY'S R. C. PRIMARY SCHOOL FUND financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated total income of £32,586.37 against total expenditure of £15,371.00, resulting in a net surplus for the period. The closing balance sheet shows unrestricted reserves increasing from £54,316.56 to £71,531.93. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, audit status, or specific financial risks.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
THE CARRINGTON CHARITABLE TRUST1£2k

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with ST JOHN BAPTIST V A PRIMARY SCHOOL FUND.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
ST. MARY'S R. C. PRIMARY SCHOOL FUND£28k—0unclear—no doubt
ST JOHN BAPTIST V A PRIMARY SCHOOL FUND FY2025£22k—0within—no doubt
RIPON GRAMMAR SCHOOL GENERAL FUND FY2026£95k——unclear—no doubt
CRICK SCHOOL FUND FY2025£141k—0above—no doubt
ST MICHAELS PREP SCHOOL PARENTS & FRIENDS ASSOCIATION FY2025£29k—0unclear—no doubt
THE GOOD SHEPHERD CATHOLIC PRIMARY SCHOOL FUND FY2025£139k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.