MARSH SCHOOL FUND
The further the education of Marsh School pupils.
Objects
1. THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS AT MARSH SCHOOL BYPROVIDING FUNDS, ITEMS, SERVICES AND FACILITIES THAT IT IS NOT THEOBLIGATION OF ANY STATUTORY AUTHORITY TO PROVIDE;2. THE FURTHERANCE OF SUCH OTHER GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS THE TRUSTEESMAY FROM TIME TO TIME DECIDE, THROUGH THE PROVISION OF GRANTS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity maintained unrestricted reserves of £32,487.99 at the end of the financial year, representing a surplus of £426.78 over the period. The independent examiner confirmed that assets were sufficient to meet all liabilities in full. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Conflicting interests
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investment
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Kyla Jane Davison
- Lesley Godwin
- Patrick Heighes
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 01/09/2025 | £61k | £61k |
| 01/09/2024 | £80k | £79k |
| 01/09/2023 | £66k | £59k |
| 01/09/2022 | £63k | £67k |
| 01/09/2021 | £36k | £32k |
Common questions
Is MARSH SCHOOL FUND financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity maintained unrestricted reserves of £32,487.99 at the end of the financial year, representing a surplus of £426.78 over the period. The independent examiner confirmed that assets were sufficient to meet all liabilities in full. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.