NEWBOLD ON AVON VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 502193 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We hire out the hall but do not organize the activities

Objects

A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF NEWBOLD-ON-AVON IN THE COUNTY OF WARWICK WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT IF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.

Area of benefit: PARISH OF NEWBOLD ON AVON

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Latest income
£46k
Latest spending
£56k
Registered
1973
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity experienced significant growth in facility usage, with hours booked increasing by 323% to 724 in the 2024-25 financial year. The trustees report that the hall is now 'abuzz with activity' and serves as a community asset, supported by capital grant funding for renovations. The document does not disclose specific financial figures regarding reserves, income, or expenditure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
“The Hall has not just hosted classes, we have hosted businesses, charities, and religious and community groups.” — page 3
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Warwickshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£46k£56k
31/03/2024£6k£4k
31/03/2023£5k£5k
31/03/2022£5k£6k
31/03/2021£3k£3k

Common questions

Is NEWBOLD ON AVON VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity experienced significant growth in facility usage, with hours booked increasing by 323% to 724 in the 2024-25 financial year. The trustees report that the hall is now 'abuzz with activity' and serves as a community asset, supported by capital grant funding for renovations. The document does not disclose specific financial figures regarding reserves, income, or expenditure.