NANCEGOLLAN VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 1078204 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We provide the only facility for the community to use, which has various activites during the week as well as a part time Post Office. The hall is also available for groups such as a Craft Club, Scouting, Carpet Bowls and society meetings etc., also for private functions.

Objects

THE PROPERTY HEREBY CONVEYED (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE TRUST PROPERTY") SHALL BE HELD UPON THE TRUST FOR THE PURPOSES OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF NANCEGOLLAN IN THE PARISH OF CROWAN IN THE COUNTY OF CORNWALL AND THE SURROUNDING LOCALITY (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE AREA OF BENEFIT ") WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.

Area of benefit: THE INHABITANTS OF NANCEGOLLAN IN THE PARISH OF CROWAN IN THE COUNTY OF CORNWALL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Economic/community Development/employment · Get email alerts

Latest income
£37k
Latest spending
£28k
Registered
1999
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £14,145.27 for the year ended 31st May 2025, with total income of £43,076.13 and total expenditure of £29,185.64. The closing bank balance increased to £43,612.82 from an opening balance of £30,367.87. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cornwall

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/05/2025£37k£28k
31/05/2024£41k£27k
31/05/2023£15k£12k
31/05/2022£10k£18k
31/05/2021£24k£17k

Common questions

Is NANCEGOLLAN VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £14,145.27 for the year ended 31st May 2025, with total income of £43,076.13 and total expenditure of £29,185.64. The closing bank balance increased to £43,612.82 from an opening balance of £30,367.87. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund06/11/2020£4kNancegollan Village Hall