23RD BATH (AVONVALE) SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 305615 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as 23RD BATH (AVONDALE) BOY SCOUTS, 23RD BATH (AVONDALE) GROUP BOY SCOUTS

The promotion of development of young people to achieve their full physical, intellectual, social & spiritual potential, as individuals and responsible members of their communities all in accordance with the objectives of the Scout Association.

Objects

PURPOSES OF THE 23RD BATH (AVONDALE) GROUP OF BOY SCOUTS.

Area of benefit: BATHEASTON AND DISTRICT

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Other Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Bath and North East Somerset, South West, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£27k
Latest spending
£35k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £3,302 for the year ending 2024-12-31, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £87,119 to £83,817. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted funds decreased to £18,869 while restricted funds increased to £64,254. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or a defined-benefit pension scheme deficit.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bath And North East Somerset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£27k£35k
31/12/2023£27k£37k
31/12/2022£26k£34k
31/12/2021£27k£21k
31/12/2020£19k£7k

Common questions

Is 23RD BATH (AVONVALE) SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £3,302 for the year ending 2024-12-31, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £87,119 to £83,817. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted funds decreased to £18,869 while restricted funds increased to £64,254. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or a defined-benefit pension scheme deficit.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with 3RD ST ALBANS SCOUT GROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
23RD BATH (AVONVALE) SCOUT GROUP£27k—0unclear—no doubt
3RD ST ALBANS SCOUT GROUP FY2025£39k—0unclear—no doubt
HENLOW/CLIFTON SCOUT GROUP FY2025£52k—0unclear—no doubt
3RD DARTFORD SCOUT GROUP FY2025£41k—0unclear—no doubt
THE SCOUT ASSOCIATION FY2025£46.9m——unclear—no doubt
18TH BRADFORD SOUTH (QUEENSBURY-TRY HARDS) SCOUT GROUP FY2025£53k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.