1ST BRITWELL SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 300689 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as 1ST BRITWELL BOY SCOUTS GROUP, BRITWELL SCOUTS

The 1st Britwell Scout Group provides a range of activities in line with the Scout Association's training programme. Our membership is boys and girls between the ages of 6 to 14 years.These activities are varied, some examples are: camping, hiking, water and team building.

Objects

TO PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN ACHIEVING THEIR FULL PHYSICAL, INTELLECTUAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL POTENTIALS AS INDIVIDUALS, AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS AND AS MEMBERS OF THEIR LOCAL, NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES

Area of benefit: BRITWELL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Environment/conservation/heritage · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£25k
Latest spending
£23k
Registered
1965
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated an annual surplus of £2,293.00 for the period ending 5th April 2025, with total income of £25,354.50 against expenses of £23,119.39. Free reserves increased from £18,106.44 to £20,399.44 over the year. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy target or specific financial risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited by Christopher Duke. Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Slough

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£25k£23k
31/03/2024£59k£52k
31/03/2023£10k£9k
31/03/2022£3k£3k
31/03/2021£2k£10k

Common questions

Is 1ST BRITWELL SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated an annual surplus of £2,293.00 for the period ending 5th April 2025, with total income of £25,354.50 against expenses of £23,119.39. Free reserves increased from £18,106.44 to £20,399.44 over the year. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy target or specific financial risks. Its FY2025 accounts were audited by Christopher Duke.