THE SPONNE SCHOOL PARENTS' AND FRIENDS' ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 285714 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

A range of activities to raise funds to advance the education of the pupils of Sponne School by providing, or assisting in the provision of, facilities not normally provided by statutory funds.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£29k
Latest spending
£26k
Registered
1982
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated total receipts of £28,662 against payments of £26,416, resulting in a net surplus for the period. The trustees report that the charity aims to maintain a minimum of £2,000 in its current account, with any surplus donated directly to Sponne School. The filing does not disclose any material uncertainties or risks regarding the charity's ability to continue its operations.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: a minimum of £2000 in the charity current account (held: £2k)
PFA only aims to keep a minimum of £2000 in the charity current account and to donate any surplus to Sponne school.
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Sponne School PFA (matched by registered charity number).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Northamptonshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£29k£26k
31/08/2024£31k£40k
31/08/2023£12k£10k
31/08/2022£10k£3k
31/08/2021£4k£11k

Common questions

Is THE SPONNE SCHOOL PARENTS' AND FRIENDS' ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated total receipts of £28,662 against payments of £26,416, resulting in a net surplus for the period. The trustees report that the charity aims to maintain a minimum of £2,000 in its current account, with any surplus donated directly to Sponne School. The filing does not disclose any material uncertainties or risks regarding the charity's ability to continue its operations. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.