HOOKHILLS AND BROADSANDS PARK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 279924 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We host a mother and toddler group, a pre-school, 3 senior and 1 junior football team, social and team skittles, shortmat bowls, darts teams, snooker teams, a whist and bridge club, bingo, oap's group. We subsidise twice weekly lunches, we host functions, organise coach trips, children's Christmas party, monthly police surgeries and legal advice, occassional MP's surgeries and a polling station.

Objects

A) TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF HOOKHILLS AND BROADSANDS PARK AND THE WIDER AREA OF PAIGNATON AND BRIXHAM BY ASSOCIATING THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES VOLUNTARY ORGANISATIONS AND INHABITANTS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS. (B) TO ESTABLISH A COMMUNITY CENTRE.

Area of benefit: HOOKHILLS AND BROADSANDS PARK AND THE WIDER AREA OF PAIGNTON AND BRIXHAM

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Amateur Sport · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£302k
Latest spending
£316k
Registered
1980
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity completed a major building project using donations, fundraising, and capital reserves. Membership reached a new high of 841, and the charity expanded its activities to include children's events and social discos. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Torbay

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£302k£316k
31/03/2024£309k£284k
31/03/2023£244k£263k
31/03/2022£219k£226k
31/03/2021£87k£109k

Common questions

Is HOOKHILLS AND BROADSANDS PARK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity completed a major building project using donations, fundraising, and capital reserves. Membership reached a new high of 841, and the charity expanded its activities to include children's events and social discos. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
THE GRAND LODGE OF MARK MASTER MASONS' FUND OF BENEVOLENCE1£58k

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with BROADOAK AND SMALLSHAW COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
HOOKHILLS AND BROADSANDS PARK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION£302k—0unclear—no doubt
BROADOAK AND SMALLSHAW COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2025£100k—0unclear—no doubt
TOCKWITH AND WILSTROP RECREATION GROUND FY2025£144k—0unclear—noted
OTTERBOURNE VILLAGE HALL FY2025£102k—0unclear—no doubt
WEST MOOR RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION FY2025£129k—0unclear—no doubt
PICKET TWENTY COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2025£102k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.