RAVENSTHORPE VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 278283 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Community events, including concerts and film nights, private parties, fund raising events, hire of hall for commercial enterprises, e.g. keep fit, zumba and pilates classes,and indoor bowls, hire of furniture and/or kitchen equipment

Objects

PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF RAVENSTHORPE WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD THEREOF.

Area of benefit: PARISH OF RAVENSTHORPE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£43k
Latest spending
£41k
Registered
1980
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state a total surplus of £12,962.91 for the year ended 31 December 2025, resulting in carried forward reserves of £56,399.98. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted reserve figures distinct from total reserves. No material uncertainties or going concern risks are identified in the filing.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Northamptonshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£43k£41k
31/12/2024£35k£46k
31/12/2023£50k£39k
31/12/2022£37k£22k
31/12/2021£29k£18k

Common questions

Is RAVENSTHORPE VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state a total surplus of £12,962.91 for the year ended 31 December 2025, resulting in carried forward reserves of £56,399.98. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted reserve figures distinct from total reserves. No material uncertainties or going concern risks are identified in the filing.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund07/03/2013£6kImprovements to hall acoustics, kitchen and toilets.