COLNE VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 278191 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as COLNE COMMUNITY HALL, COLNE COMMUNITY HALL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Management of Village Hall to provide facility for public/private social events, educational classes and group meetings

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£33k
Latest spending
£35k
Registered
1979
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net operating loss of £1,971.77 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in total reserves from £29,327.74 to £27,355.97. The trustees maintain a reserves policy target of £7,320, representing six months of operating expenses, which is currently exceeded by the carried forward balance. The filing does not disclose an independent audit or examiner report.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: six months of operating expenses (held: £27k)
The Committee agreed that it would be prudent to maintain a reserve equivalent to six months of operating expenses. The agreed figure to be held in reserves is £ 7,320
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: County Broadband provided free service.
Broadband provider has been changed to County broadband, they were able to offer a free service to the Village Hall — page 2
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cambridgeshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£33k£35k
31/03/2024£13k£11k
31/03/2023£15k£19k
31/03/2022£7k£12k
31/03/2021£22k£16k

Common questions

Is COLNE VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net operating loss of £1,971.77 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in total reserves from £29,327.74 to £27,355.97. The trustees maintain a reserves policy target of £7,320, representing six months of operating expenses, which is currently exceeded by the carried forward balance. The filing does not disclose an independent audit or examiner report.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Heritage Fund08/07/2005£61"Colne Village Hall Will Use Their Award To Hold An Exhibition Of Wartime Memorabilia With Guest Speakers Discussing Topics Such As The Far E"
The National Lottery Community Fund08/07/2005£1k60th Anniversary Community Celebration and Educational Event