PERRANUTHNOE VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 300588 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as ST PIRANS HALL

We provide a village hall, whose premises are used by a wide range of local community, charitable, sporting, recreational, and educational organisations and clubs.

Objects

VILLAGE HALL

Area of benefit: PARISH OF PERRANUTHNOE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Animals · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Cornwall, South West, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£59k
Latest spending
£47k
Registered
1970
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that for the financial year ending 2025-12-31, the charity incurred an operating deficit, with total expenditure of £80,006.87 exceeding total income of £58,967.60. Per the balance sheet, the closing free reserves stood at £18,127.84, down from an opening balance of £39,167.11. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cornwall

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£59k£47k
31/12/2024£79k£73k
31/12/2023£51k£29k
31/12/2022£28k£21k
31/12/2021£26k£11k

Common questions

Is PERRANUTHNOE VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that for the financial year ending 2025-12-31, the charity incurred an operating deficit, with total expenditure of £80,006.87 exceeding total income of £58,967.60. Per the balance sheet, the closing free reserves stood at £18,127.84, down from an opening balance of £39,167.11. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with YARNFIELD VILLAGE HALL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
PERRANUTHNOE VILLAGE HALL£59k—0unclear—no doubt
YARNFIELD VILLAGE HALL FY2025£11k—0unclear—no doubt
SUNNINGDALE VILLAGE HALL FY2025£55k—0below—no doubt
WHITTINGTON VILLAGE HALL FY2025£40k—0unclear—no doubt
REYDON VILLAGE HALL FY2025£31k—0unclear48.1%no doubt
NETTLEHAM VILLAGE HALL FY2025£42k——unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.