MYNYDD ISA BUTTERFLIES WOMEN'S INSTITUTE

Registered charity 228433 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as WOMEN'S INSTITUTE - MYNYDD ISA

Monthly WI meetings. Outings as a WI, with other WIs and Federation. Supporting national resolutions. Coffee mornings. Involvment with local groups eg collecting for food banks.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£45k
Latest spending
£48k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit for the year, with total receipts of £4,626 and total payments of £5,241. The trustees consider an audit is not required and an independent examination was conducted. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Flintshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/09/2025£45k£48k
30/09/2024£14k£7k
30/09/2023£9k£6k
30/09/2022£9k£13k
30/09/2021£24k£26k

Common questions

Is MYNYDD ISA BUTTERFLIES WOMEN'S INSTITUTE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit for the year, with total receipts of £4,626 and total payments of £5,241. The trustees consider an audit is not required and an independent examination was conducted. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Who funds MYNYDD ISA BUTTERFLIES WOMEN'S INSTITUTE?

Funders whose own accounts filings name MYNYDD ISA BUTTERFLIES WOMEN'S INSTITUTE as a grant recipient include THE OAKDALE TRUST.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
THE OAKDALE TRUSTFY2025£2k