THE LINK COMMUNITY HUB

Registered charity 1199450 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The Link Community Hub helps and supports people who are disadvantaged due to poverty, deprivation, and circumstances. We offer support in education, activities and advice for those to the local and wider. We run support groups, youth groups, drop- ins, advice sessions, food bank and out reach work to care and support those in need.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO TO BE CARRIED OUT FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN THE EAST OF SHEFFIELD AND IN PARTICULAR ON THE STRADBROKE ESTATE, ARE:1) TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABILITY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE.2) THE RELIEF OF THOSE IN NEED, BY REASON OF YOUTH, AGE, ILL-HEALTH, DISABILITY, OR OTHER DISADVANTAGE BY THE PROVISION OF ITEMS, SERVICES, SUPPORT AND SIGNPOSTING TO RELEVANT AGENCIES;3) THE RELIEF OF UNEMPLOYMENT IN SUCH WAYS AS MAY BE THOUGHT FIT, INCLUDING SUPPORT WITH CV WRITING, JOB SEARCHES AND SECURING WORK EXPERIENCE PLACEMENTS.

Area of benefit: LOCAL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£197k
Latest spending
£121k
Registered
2022
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported an excess of expenditure over income of £76,312 for the year ended 31 March 2025, compared to a surplus of £6,603 in the prior year. Unrestricted reserves stood at £42,975, while restricted reserves were £92,805, resulting in total net assets of £212,092. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health metrics beyond these absolute figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sheffield City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£197k£121k
31/03/2024£136k£93k
31/03/2023£75k£51k

Common questions

Is THE LINK COMMUNITY HUB financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported an excess of expenditure over income of £76,312 for the year ended 31 March 2025, compared to a surplus of £6,603 in the prior year. Unrestricted reserves stood at £42,975, while restricted reserves were £92,805, resulting in total net assets of £212,092. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health metrics beyond these absolute figures. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund05/03/2026£361kThe Link Community Hub
Sheffield City Council14/02/2025£13kMen's Emotional Wellbeing
The National Lottery Community Fund17/02/2023£297ksupporting communities

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE COMMUNITY HUB.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE LINK COMMUNITY HUB£197k—0unclear—no doubt
THE COMMUNITY HUB FY2025£141k—0unclear—no doubt
THE LINK FOUNDATION LTD FY2024£113k—0unclear—no doubt
COMMUNITIES FOOD & WELLBEING HUB FY2024£156k—0unclear—no doubt
SOCIAL LINK FY2025£597k—0unclear—no doubt
THE LINKAGE COMMUNITY TRUST LIMITED FY2025£25.6m——above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.