THE HUB AT BRIDGWATER

Registered charity 1193668 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

A multi use community hub, with spaces available for use by other organisations as well as The Hub itself. Numerous different activities, including cafes, training and 121 support for individuals/families

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Disability · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£35k
Latest spending
£21k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the charity achieved an operating surplus of £14,526.71 for the year ended 31 March 2026, compared to a loss in the previous year. Total income increased to £35,155.62 from £23,926.44, driven primarily by higher donations and grants. The document does not disclose specific reserve levels or a reserves policy.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Governance: The document states: 'Due to ill health we well be looking at making two changes to the trustees or adding two more trustees who can help achieve our objectives.' This indicates a governance change due to trustee ill health, but does not explicitly state a failure of internal control or regulator engagement.
“Due to ill health we well be looking at making two changes to the trustees or adding two more trustees who can help achieve our objectives.” — page 2
Per its FY2026 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts audited. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — The Hub at Bridgwater (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Somerset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2026£35k£21k
31/03/2025£24k£32k
31/03/2024£3k£28k
31/03/2023£37k£32k
31/03/2022£35k£31k

Common questions

Is THE HUB AT BRIDGWATER financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity achieved an operating surplus of £14,526.71 for the year ended 31 March 2026, compared to a loss in the previous year. Total income increased to £35,155.62 from £23,926.44, driven primarily by higher donations and grants. The document does not disclose specific reserve levels or a reserves policy. Its FY2026 accounts were audited.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund17/10/2025£20kThe Hub @ Bridgwater
Somerset Community Foundation30/10/2024£3kGrant to The Hub at Bridgwater
Somerset Community Foundation03/09/2024£10kContribution towards planning costs of relocating a Bridgwater community hub
Somerset Community Foundation31/01/2023£5kContribution to costs of The Hub at Bridgwater supporting people affected by the cost-of-living crisis
Somerset Community Foundation15/09/2021£5kGrant to The Hub at Bridgwater
Somerset Community Foundation15/09/2021£5kGrant to Sedgemoor Dementia Action Alliance