CREDITON FOODBANK

Registered charity 1195132 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Crediton Foodbank is a registered charity providing emergency food for local people in crisis in Crediton and the surrounding villages. Crediton Foodbank also offers people support such as financial advice, referring and signposting to other organisations, including counselling, and works closely with all agencies in the area including schools.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£51k
Latest spending
£73k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity ended the period with closing funds of £62,412, a decrease from the opening balance of £85,164 due to a net income deficit of £22,752. The trustees' report indicates that reserves are held to cover running costs, including fresh food purchases, rent, and staff costs. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or mention any material uncertainty regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Donations
Our principal source of income is the generous donations in terms of food and funds. — page 5
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Reserves policy: Reserves have been held to cover running costs, which include buying fresh food weekly as well as rent and staff costs. (held: £62k)
Reserves have been held to cover running costs, which include buying fresh food weekly as well as rent and staff costs. — page 5
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 5 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Devon

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£51k£73k
31/12/2024£80k£64k
30/06/2023£68k£58k
30/06/2022£40k£25k

Common questions

Is CREDITON FOODBANK financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the period with closing funds of £62,412, a decrease from the opening balance of £85,164 due to a net income deficit of £22,752. The trustees' report indicates that reserves are held to cover running costs, including fresh food purchases, rent, and staff costs. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or mention any material uncertainty regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.