RIPPLE SUICIDE PREVENTION CHARITY

Registered charity 1194331 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Our purpose is to ensure immediate mental health support is presented to individuals following a harmful online search via innovative technology and consisting of a choice of help and resources to prevent self-harm and suicide.

Causes: The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£289k
Latest spending
£452k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity maintains unrestricted reserves at a level equivalent to between three and six months' expenditure, a policy target that has been maintained throughout the year. This reserve strategy is intended to ensure continuity of activities in the event of a significant drop in funding. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for total income, expenditure, or the exact monetary value of reserves.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: three and six-months’ expenditure
It is the policy of the Charity that unrestricted funds which have not been designated for a specific use should be maintained at a level equivalent to between three and six-months’ expenditure. — page 66
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Trading subsidiary: Ripple Online Safety Ltd
R;pple has now grown into two distinct but closely connected entities: Ripple Online Safety Ltd, our business arm, and Ripple Suicide Prevention, our registered charity.
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — R;pple (matched by registered charity number).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 31/12/2023)

Total income
£563k
Total spending
£261k
Reserves (reported)
£631k
Employees
4

Reported reserves equal ~29.0 months of spending — in the top quarter for charities its size (median 7.0 months; benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Australia · Canada · Ireland · Isle Of Man · New Zealand · Scotland · South Africa · Throughout England And Wales · United States

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£289k£452k
31/12/2023£563k£261k
31/12/2022£332k£185k
31/12/2021£183k£18k

Common questions

Is RIPPLE SUICIDE PREVENTION CHARITY financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity maintains unrestricted reserves at a level equivalent to between three and six months' expenditure, a policy target that has been maintained throughout the year. This reserve strategy is intended to ensure continuity of activities in the event of a significant drop in funding. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for total income, expenditure, or the exact monetary value of reserves. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.