THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HUGHENDEN

Registered charity 1193227 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as HUGHENDEN PCC, PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF ST MICHAEL AND ALL ANGELS, HUGHENDEN, ST MICHAEL AND ALL ANGELS CHURCH HUGHENDEN

The Services and the Running of a church of England Church

Causes: Religious Activities · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£185k
Latest spending
£209k
Registered
2021
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a net incoming resource deficit of £24,943 for the year ended 31 December 2025, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £246,321 to £221,379. Unrestricted reserves stood at £197,977, while restricted reserves were £23,402. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or a material uncertainty regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Related-party transaction: Donations from trustees or close relatives
“Donations totalling £31,744.47 were received from trustees or close relatives of trustees of the charity. (2024: £27,595)” — page 34
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Buckinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£185k£209k
31/12/2024£167k£170k
31/12/2023£176k£204k
31/12/2022£298k£265k
31/12/2021£200k£180k

Common questions

Is THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HUGHENDEN financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a net incoming resource deficit of £24,943 for the year ended 31 December 2025, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £246,321 to £221,379. Unrestricted reserves stood at £197,977, while restricted reserves were £23,402. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or a material uncertainty regarding going concern.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
SIR JOHN PRIESTMAN CHARITY TRUST1£5k

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HOLY TRINITY, RUDGWICK.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HUGHENDEN£185k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HOLY TRINITY, RUDGWICK FY2025£269k—0above—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST MARY THE VIRGIN NUNTHORPE FY2025£114k—0within—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST BARNABAS HATTERSLEY FY2025£145k—0above—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HUCCLECOTE, ST PHILIP AND ST JAMES FY2025£163k—0below—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF HOLY APOSTLES, CHARLTON KINGS FY2024£227k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.