UK FRIENDS OF BEIT ISSIE SHAPIRO

Registered charity 1185443 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The object of the CIO is the relief of children and adults with disabilities and more particularly by the provision of financial assistance to the Beit Issie Shapiro centres in Israel.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Disability · Human Rights/religious Or Racial Harmony/equality Or Diversity · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£202k
Latest spending
£231k
Registered
2019
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net expenditure of £28,891 for the year, resulting in a decrease in total funds from £58,193 to £29,302. The trustees confirmed the charity has adequate resources to continue in operational existence for the foreseeable future. Unrestricted reserves stood at £4,426, while the document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Related-party transaction: Donations received from a trustee and a charity in which a trustee is also a trustee.
“During the year £1,285 (2024: £25,500) of donations was received from a trustee and a charity in which a trustee is also a trustee.” — page 17
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 31/08/2023)

Total income
£744k
Total spending
£758k
Cost of raising funds
£25k
Reserves (reported)
£17k
Employees
1

Reported reserves equal ~0.3 months of spending — in the bottom quarter for charities its size (median 7.0 months; benchmarks).

Per its annual return, largest income source: Donations and legacies (100% of income) — components as reported reconcile to the return’s total income; not from the accounts narrative.

Per its annual return, cost of raising funds: 3.4% of total income — above the median for charities its size (2.9%) (benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Israel · Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£202k£231k
31/08/2024£468k£427k
31/08/2023£744k£758k
31/08/2022£174k£158k
31/08/2021£124k£123k

Common questions

Is UK FRIENDS OF BEIT ISSIE SHAPIRO financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net expenditure of £28,891 for the year, resulting in a decrease in total funds from £58,193 to £29,302. The trustees confirmed the charity has adequate resources to continue in operational existence for the foreseeable future. Unrestricted reserves stood at £4,426, while the document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Who funds UK FRIENDS OF BEIT ISSIE SHAPIRO?

Funders whose own accounts filings name UK FRIENDS OF BEIT ISSIE SHAPIRO as a grant recipient include THE DYNA AND FALA WEINSTOCK CHARITABLE TRUST, THE ALAN AND SHEILA DIAMOND CHARITABLE TRUST.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.