POYNTON YOUTH AND COMMUNITY CENTRE

Registered charity 1176009 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Provision of a Community Centre for all residents of Poynton With Worth

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Disability · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Economic/community Development/employment · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£97k
Latest spending
£58k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts provided are an annual report and narrative statement rather than statutory financial accounts, containing no explicit financial figures for income, expenditure, or reserves. The document highlights ongoing operational activities and maintenance projects but does not disclose the charity's financial health metrics or audit status.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cheshire East

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£97k£58k
31/03/2024£83k£56k
31/03/2023£77k£102k
31/03/2022£63k£28k
31/03/2021£71k£36k

Common questions

Is POYNTON YOUTH AND COMMUNITY CENTRE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts provided are an annual report and narrative statement rather than statutory financial accounts, containing no explicit financial figures for income, expenditure, or reserves. The document highlights ongoing operational activities and maintenance projects but does not disclose the charity's financial health metrics or audit status.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund16/10/2019£10kMain Hall Refurb-Men In Sheds Extension