NEWLANDS FURNITURE SERVICE

Registered charity 1173732 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The charity has expanded its services to a large warehouse and developed a Community Food Bank in the previous 12 month

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£123k
Latest spending
£151k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net expenditure of £27,980 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in total funds from £101,191 to £73,211. The trustees confirmed the charity is a going concern with adequate working capital, though unrestricted reserves fell to £19,286. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£123k£151k
31/03/2024£151k£151k
31/03/2023£81k£76k
31/03/2022£46k£55k
31/03/2021£239k£203k

Common questions

Is NEWLANDS FURNITURE SERVICE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net expenditure of £27,980 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in total funds from £101,191 to £73,211. The trustees confirmed the charity is a going concern with adequate working capital, though unrestricted reserves fell to £19,286. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
UK government28/08/2020£9kCoronavirus Community Support Fund