Noah's Place Care Farm

Registered charity 1169916 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as NOAH'S PLACE

Noahs Place supports adults with learning disabilities within a safe secure and nurturing environment, providing them with the opportunity to develop horticultural skills, agricultural, maintenance and woodworking skills whilst joining in with others in a variety of different activities. This we feel is a way of overcoming many of the disadvantages which people with learning disabilities face.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Disability · Animals · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£50k
Latest spending
£36k
Registered
2016
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity's finances are 'doing well and currently just meeting the charity needs and expenses.' The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £3,000, which trustees state is held to cover animal and vet fees. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: enough funds in the bank at all times to help cover these costs if needed (held: £3k)
“We do try to hold reserve money in the bank, as we have animals and vet fees we make sure we have enough funds in the bank at all times to help cover these costs if needed.”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: Catering Van purchased by Keith Holland and on repayment from the charity
“Catering Van Purchased by Kieth Holland and on repayment from the charity”
“White Van (Reg) Owed Keith” — page 10
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: White Van (Reg) Owed Keith
“Catering Van Purchased by Kieth Holland and on repayment from the charity”
“White Van (Reg) Owed Keith” — page 10
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Noahs Place working along side Adult with Learning Disabilities (matched by registered charity number).

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cornwall · Devon

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/04/2025£50k£36k
30/04/2024£30k£31k
30/04/2023£30k£32k
30/04/2022£27k£28k
30/04/2021£28k£14k

Common questions

Is Noah's Place Care Farm financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's finances are 'doing well and currently just meeting the charity needs and expenses.' The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £3,000, which trustees state is held to cover animal and vet fees. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or independent audit.

Who funds Noah's Place Care Farm?

Funders whose own accounts filings name Noah's Place Care Farm as a grant recipient include THE BRIDGE TRUST, THE EDGAR E LAWLEY FOUNDATION.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
THE BRIDGE TRUSTFY2022£3k
THE BRIDGE TRUSTFY2021£3k
THE EDGAR E LAWLEY FOUNDATIONFY2022£2k

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund24/11/2023£9kGiving back Jenny's woods
The National Lottery Community Fund13/03/2020£10kLife Enhancement Skills