PERSHORE AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE

Registered charity 1166141 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as PERSHORE PLUS VOLUNTEER CENTRE, PERSHORE VOLUNTEER CENTRE

To recruit and place volunteers, work with statutory partners and Voluntary and Community Sector (VCS)organisations to promote volunteering, provide advice and support for local civil society organisations and provide or support appropriate community services.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£143k
Latest spending
£170k
Registered
2016
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £30,809.28 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £130,534.12 to £99,724.84. Free/unrestricted general reserves stood at £73,224.84, while restricted reserves remained constant at £26,500.00. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target, auditor, or specific governance failures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Pershore Plus Volunteer Centre (matched by registered charity number).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Worcestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£143k£170k
31/03/2024£176k£162k
31/03/2023£132k£168k
31/03/2022£164k£125k
31/03/2021£122k£43k

Common questions

Is PERSHORE AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £30,809.28 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in total net assets from £130,534.12 to £99,724.84. Free/unrestricted general reserves stood at £73,224.84, while restricted reserves remained constant at £26,500.00. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target, auditor, or specific governance failures.

Who funds PERSHORE AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE?

Funders whose own accounts filings name PERSHORE AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE as a grant recipient include FRIENDS OF PERSHORE HOSPITAL.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
FRIENDS OF PERSHORE HOSPITALFY2024£0
FRIENDS OF PERSHORE HOSPITALFY2025—

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund13/11/2025£20kVolunteering Plus
The National Lottery Community Fund21/07/2023£10kPershore Plus Volunteer Centre - Survival
UK government01/04/2022£6kPERSHORE AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE
UK government14/09/2020£2kVSCE CMC Fund
UK government01/04/2020£505Bus Service Operators Grant Eng Comm Transport 20/21
UK government01/04/2020£446Bus Service Operators Grant Eng Comm Transport 20/21
The National Lottery Community Fund07/10/2015£10kre-activate pershore

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with NEW MILLS AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
PERSHORE AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE£143k—0unclear—no doubt
NEW MILLS AND DISTRICT VOLUNTEER CENTRE FY2025£174k—0above—noted
FRIENDS OF PERSHORE HOSPITAL FY2025£268k—0unclear—no doubt
VOLUNTEER CENTRE DORSET FY2025£422k—0above—no doubt
SUPPORT STAFFORDSHIRE FY2025£3.4m£65,000—unclear0.2%no doubt
PEMBROKESHIRE ASSOCIATION OF VOLUNTARY SERVICES FY2025£2.1m—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.