ST MARGARET'S PRE-SCHOOL (OLTON)

Registered charity 1157816 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

tO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AGED 2-5 BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS AND PRE SCHOOL

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AGED 2-5 BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£150k
Latest spending
£149k
Registered
2014
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held total unrestricted and restricted cash funds of £33,365 at the end of the period, representing a net increase from the previous year. The document does not disclose any long-term liabilities, investments, or reserves policy, presenting only a simplified receipts and payments account with no independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Birmingham City · Solihull

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£150k£149k
31/12/2023£137k£148k
31/12/2022£126k£118k
31/12/2021£133k£133k
31/12/2020£132k£107k

Common questions

Is ST MARGARET'S PRE-SCHOOL (OLTON) financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held total unrestricted and restricted cash funds of £33,365 at the end of the period, representing a net increase from the previous year. The document does not disclose any long-term liabilities, investments, or reserves policy, presenting only a simplified receipts and payments account with no independent audit.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with ST GEORGE'S PRE SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
ST MARGARET'S PRE-SCHOOL (OLTON)£150k—0unclear—no doubt
ST GEORGE'S PRE SCHOOL FY2025£129k—0unclear—no doubt
STONE CROSS INDEPENDENT PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£233k—0unclear—no doubt
Muskham Preschool FY2025£118k—0unclear—no doubt
BURHAM PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£183k—0unclear—no doubt
HUGGLESCOTE PLAYGROUP FY2025£206k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.