JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE, GLOBAL

Registered charity 1153284 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE GLOBAL

1) advancing education for the public benefit of supporting study and research into wildlife and into conservation of wildlife in any part of the world and the dissemination to the public of the result of such study; and2) promoting the efficiency and effectiveness of the voluntary sector including by encouraging and supporting innovation and providing training, services and support.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Environment/conservation/heritage · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£707k
Latest spending
£495k
Registered
2013
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that for the financial year 2024–2025, JGI Global reported income of £722,054 against expenditure of £385,859, resulting in a surplus. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserve figures or a reserves policy target, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 30/06/2025)

Total income
£707k
Total spending
£495k
Cost of raising funds
£21k
Reserves (reported)
£201k
Employees
1

Reported reserves equal ~4.9 months of spending — below the median for charities its size (median 5.2 months; benchmarks).

Per its annual return, largest income source: Donations and legacies (100% of income) — components as reported reconcile to the return’s total income; not from the accounts narrative.

Per its annual return, cost of raising funds: 2.9% of total income — below the median for charities its size (4.9%) (benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Argentina · Australia · Austria · Belgium · Burundi · Canada · Chile · China · Congo · Congo (Democratic Republic) · Ecuador · France

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£707k£495k
30/06/2024£504k£386k
30/06/2023£473k£496k
30/06/2022£263k£289k
30/06/2021£145k£184k

Common questions

Is JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE, GLOBAL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that for the financial year 2024–2025, JGI Global reported income of £722,054 against expenditure of £385,859, resulting in a surplus. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserve figures or a reserves policy target, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue as a going concern.

Who funds JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE, GLOBAL?

Funders whose own accounts filings name JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE, GLOBAL as a grant recipient include THE JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE (UK).

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
THE JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE (UK)FY2024£69kDonation for Roots & Shoots projects in Africa and around the world (excluding UAE and Africa) and resource costs, per DP World agreement
THE JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE (UK)FY2022£69kDP World restricted funding for Roots & Shoots projects in Africa and around the world
THE JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE (UK)FY2021£69kRoots & Shoots projects (Africa and International)

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE (UK).

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE, GLOBAL£707k——unclear—no doubt
THE JANE GOODALL INSTITUTE (UK) FY2024£495k—0below—noted
GLOBAL GENERATION FY2025£1.9m—0unclear—no doubt
JUSTICE DEFENDERS FY2024£2.1m£170,001 - £180,0001unclear—no doubt
VEGANUARY FY2025£2.5m£80,001 - £90,000—above—no doubt
THE INSTITUTE OF MATHEMATICS AND ITS APPLICATIONS FY2024£1.3m——above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.