UNITED KINGDOM EDUCATION & FAITH FOUNDATION

Registered charity 1150921 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as UKEFF

Feeding The Homeless, Social Community Cohesion Exhibitions

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£209k
Latest spending
£264k
Registered
2013
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The charity reported a net expenditure for the year of £54,715, resulting in a decrease in total funds from £156,289 to £101,574. Unrestricted reserves stood at £26,182, while the trustees stated a policy to hold unrestricted reserves to ensure continued activities but did not specify a numerical target. The accounts were examined by an independent examiner who reported no material matters requiring attention.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Highest-paid employee band: £20,387 — below the median for charities its size (£60k)
“During the year Hafizan Zaman (trustee) received a salary of £20,387” — page 12
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Reserves policy: to hold unrestricted reserves in order to ensure the continued activities of the charity in times of reduced income (held: £26k)
“the Board has a policy to hold unrestricted reserves in order to ensure the continued activities of the charity in times of reduced income.”
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Payments to trustees: Hafizan Zaman received a salary of £20,387.
“During the year Hafizan Zaman (trustee) received a salary of £20,387 (2023 £17,025) consultancy fees of nil (2023: £730).” — page 12
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 6 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£209k£264k
31/12/2023£237k£174k
31/12/2022£164k£155k
31/12/2021£154k£155k
31/12/2020£104k£94k

Common questions

Is UNITED KINGDOM EDUCATION & FAITH FOUNDATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The charity reported a net expenditure for the year of £54,715, resulting in a decrease in total funds from £156,289 to £101,574. Unrestricted reserves stood at £26,182, while the trustees stated a policy to hold unrestricted reserves to ensure continued activities but did not specify a numerical target. The accounts were examined by an independent examiner who reported no material matters requiring attention. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.

What does the highest-paid employee of UNITED KINGDOM EDUCATION & FAITH FOUNDATION earn?

Per its FY2024 accounts, the highest-paid employee was in the £20,387 band.