FIRST STEPS NUTRITION TRUST
Registered charity 1146408 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as FSNT
The advancement of health for the benefit of the pubic through the provision of information and resources to support better nutritional health, focussing on the period from pre-conception to five years.
Causes: Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · website · Get email alerts
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the financial statements are unaudited and have been independently examined by Shruti Soni Ltd. The document provides reference details for the charity's registered office and trustees but does not disclose specific financial figures, reserves, or income statements in the provided text.
Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.
What the accounts disclose
Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.
Funders the charity credits
Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).
- Lizzie Vann — “The charity has been primarily funded by Lizzie Vann over the last 14 years.” (source page)
- Jean Crawley — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- Doro Marsden — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- The Scottish Government — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- the Welsh Assembly — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- University College London — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- the A Team Foundation — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- the Institute of Health Visiting — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- Health Education England — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- the Big Lottery — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- the Nutritional Wellbeing Foundation — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- Impact on Urban Health — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- the Marcia Brady Tucker Foundation — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
- the Henry Oldfield Trust — “Other past and current donors include Jean Crawley, Doro Marsden, The Scottish Government, the Welsh Assembly, University College London, th…” (source page)
Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram · linkedin
- Corina-Maria Campian
- DR VICKY THOMAS · trustee of 2 other charities
- Dr Marko Kerac
- Ellen Dicicco
- Gabrielle Owtram
- Marjon Willers
- ROBERT PERCIVAL
Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).
Operates in: Throughout England And Wales
Income and spending
Common questions
Is FIRST STEPS NUTRITION TRUST financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the financial statements are unaudited and have been independently examined by Shruti Soni Ltd. The document provides reference details for the charity's registered office and trustees but does not disclose specific financial figures, reserves, or income statements in the provided text. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.
Who funds FIRST STEPS NUTRITION TRUST?
Funders whose own accounts filings name FIRST STEPS NUTRITION TRUST as a grant recipient include THE NUTRITIONAL WELLBEING FOUNDATION.
Known funders
Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.