EASTSIDE CENTRE
Muslim prayer sessions at the Centre (Grd Floor and First Floor) for male and female seven days a week. Home work and supplementary education classes for KS2-KS3 age group two days a weekYouth club for young people one day week. Summer and Easter holiday play scheme during the holiday periodAdvice, information and guidance on issues effecting the local residents lives
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that unrestricted funds carried forward were £2,583 at the end of the financial year. The charity's reserve policy is to maintain unrestricted funds at a level equivalent to at least one month's expenditure. The document does not disclose specific expenditure figures for the year to allow for a direct comparison against the policy target.
What the accounts disclose
“It is the policy of the ESC that unrestricted funds, which have not been designated for a specific use, should be maintained at a level equivalent to at least their month’s expenditure.” — page 2
Trustees
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2025 | £50k | £50k |
| 30/09/2023 | £18k | £17k |
| 30/09/2022 | £16k | £15k |
| 30/09/2021 | £50k | £60k |
| 30/09/2020 | £20k | £21k |
Common questions
Is EASTSIDE CENTRE financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted funds carried forward were £2,583 at the end of the financial year. The charity's reserve policy is to maintain unrestricted funds at a level equivalent to at least one month's expenditure. The document does not disclose specific expenditure figures for the year to allow for a direct comparison against the policy target.
Who funds EASTSIDE CENTRE?
Funders whose own accounts filings name EASTSIDE CENTRE as a grant recipient include THE WOODWARD CHARITABLE TRUST.
Known funders
| Funder | Year | Amount | Purpose (as stated by the funder) |
|---|---|---|---|
| THE WOODWARD CHARITABLE TRUST | FY2025 | £800 |
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK government | 21/07/2020 | £9k | Coronavirus Community Support Fund |