THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF JARROW AND SIMONSIDE

Registered charity 1137304 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as PCC of Jarrow and Simmonside, THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF JARROW, THE PCC OF JARROW

Public worship open to allProvision of sacred space for personal prayerPastoral work, including visiting the sick and the bereavedTeaching of Christianity through sermons, courses, small groups and religious assemblies in schoolsProvision of a youth group and activities for senior citizens, parents and toddlers and other special need groupsSupporting charities in the UK and overseas

Causes: Religious Activities · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£109k
Latest spending
£105k
Registered
2010
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the financial statements were examined by an independent examiner who found no matters requiring attention regarding compliance with accounting records or Charities Act requirements. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it mention any material uncertainties or going concern issues.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: South Tyneside

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£109k£105k
31/12/2024£120k£133k
31/12/2023£181k£287k
31/12/2022£204k£281k
31/12/2021£111k£116k

Common questions

Is THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF JARROW AND SIMONSIDE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the financial statements were examined by an independent examiner who found no matters requiring attention regarding compliance with accounting records or Charities Act requirements. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure, nor does it mention any material uncertainties or going concern issues. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Who funds THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF JARROW AND SIMONSIDE?

Funders whose own accounts filings name THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF JARROW AND SIMONSIDE as a grant recipient include SIR JOHN PRIESTMAN CHARITY TRUST.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
SIR JOHN PRIESTMAN CHARITY TRUSTFY2024£5kSection 2(g) (1)

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST JOHN WITH ST JAMES, WALHAM GREEN..

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF JARROW AND SIMONSIDE£109k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST JOHN WITH ST JAMES, WALHAM GREEN. FY2025£176k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST RICHARD ALDWICK FY2025£141k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF CHENIES & LITTLE CHALFONT FY2024£241k—0unclear—no doubt
THEPAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST JOHN'S WELLINGTON SOMERSET FY2024£143k—0below—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF DANBURY ST JOHN BAPTIST FY2025£110k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.