GAS SAFE CHARITY

Registered charity 1131987 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The Charity promotes gas safety, particularly CO poisoning, working with GSR and others. It supports safety centres and commissioned GSR & Edcoms to develop and deliver schools programmes. Consultants deliver a training project involving identification of CO risks and promotion of material via trusted intermediaries. The grant programme for Home Improvement Agencies with Foundations was extended.

Causes: Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£620k
Latest spending
£716k
Registered
2009
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total charitable expenditure increased to £715,983 in 2025 from £533,056 in 2024. Governance costs also rose to £46,626, with specific payments made to independent examiners and for accountancy preparation. The filing does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy, nor does it mention any material financial risks or uncertainties.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Corporate structure

Company officers (Companies House)

Current officers of the charity’s own company per the Companies House register, cross-checked against the Charity Commission trustee list by name. A director not on the trustee list is usually a timing or naming difference between the two registers — check both records before drawing conclusions.

Official officers record.

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 30/09/2025)

Total income
£620k
Total spending
£716k
Reserves (reported)
£651k
Employees
0

Reported reserves equal ~10.9 months of spending — above the median for charities its size (median 5.2 months; benchmarks).

Per its annual return, largest income source: Donations and legacies (100% of income) — components as reported reconcile to the return’s total income; not from the accounts narrative.

Per its annual return, cost of raising funds: 0.0% of total income — below the median for charities its size (4.9%) (benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Northern Ireland · Scotland · Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/09/2025£620k£716k
30/09/2024£595k£533k
30/09/2023£521k£500k
30/09/2022£509k£466k
30/09/2021£480k£486k

Common questions

Is GAS SAFE CHARITY financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total charitable expenditure increased to £715,983 in 2025 from £533,056 in 2024. Governance costs also rose to £46,626, with specific payments made to independent examiners and for accountancy preparation. The filing does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy, nor does it mention any material financial risks or uncertainties. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with The CO Research Trust.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
GAS SAFE CHARITY£620k—0unclear—no doubt
The CO Research Trust FY2025£891k£70,001 - £80,000—below—no doubt
THE S.A.F.E. FOUNDATION FY2025£292k—0above—no doubt
SAFETY WELLBEING AND CHALLENGING ABUSE FY2025£1.1m—0above—no doubt
BAPCO LIMITED FY2025£273k—0unclear—no doubt
THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR THE RELIEF OF APNOEA GENERALLY KNOWN AS HELP PREVENT A COT DEATH APPEAL FY2025£115k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.