MOOR PARK DECORATIVE AND FINE ARTS SOCIETY

Registered charity 1111942 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as MOOR PARK DFAS

A member society of The Arts Society providing lectures on fine art and visits to appropriate houses and museums. Provides guides for tours of Moor Park Mansion. Carried out detailed recordings of local churches until 2025. Also encourages youth art by involvement with schools, etc and providing small grants.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Environment/conservation/heritage · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£55k
Latest spending
£50k
Registered
2005
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus for the year of £4,328, bringing total unrestricted funds to £16,524. The trustees confirmed that no audit was required and that an independent examination was performed. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial health risks.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Buckinghamshire · Hertfordshire · Hillingdon

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
28/02/2026£55k£50k
28/02/2025£55k£51k
29/02/2024£44k£43k
28/02/2023£41k£44k
28/02/2022£29k£29k

Common questions

Is MOOR PARK DECORATIVE AND FINE ARTS SOCIETY financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus for the year of £4,328, bringing total unrestricted funds to £16,524. The trustees confirmed that no audit was required and that an independent examination was performed. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial health risks. Its FY2026 accounts were independently examined.