THE ARTS SOCIETY, CORINIUM

Registered charity 1181506 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Providing talks,visits,study days etc to enhance Educational knowledge of decorative fine arts and arts in general for members and the general public in Cirencester area. Undertaking Conservation work on historic art objects and buildings.Advancing the Arts by providing grants for Arts Projects in the area.

Objects

AS A MEMBER SOCIETY OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (THE ARTS SOCIETY) THE SOCIETY SHALL HAVE AS ITS OBJECTS, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN CIRENCESTER AND THE SURROUNDING AREA:A) THE PROMOTION AND ADVANCEMENT OF THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE CULTIVATION, APPRECIATION AND STUDY OF THE ARTS, ARTS PROJECTS AND SUPPORT FOR EVENTS FOR YOUNG PEOPLE;B) THE CONSERVATION AND PRESERVATION OF THE ARTISTIC HERITAGE OF THIS AND OTHER COUNTRIES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC, AND;C) THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE ARTS, CULTURE AND HERITAGE, AND IN PARTICULAR BUT WITHOUT LIMITATION TO, THE DECORATIVE AND FINE ARTS.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Cotswold, South West, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£53k
Latest spending
£37k
Registered
2019
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £16,175 against total income of £53,170 and expenditure of £36,995 for the year ended 31 December 2025. The trustees describe reserves as healthy, ensuring financial resilience for future planning. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gloucestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£53k£37k
31/12/2024£37k£28k
31/12/2023£24k£22k
31/12/2022£15k£13k
31/12/2021£9k£8k

Common questions

Is THE ARTS SOCIETY, CORINIUM financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £16,175 against total income of £53,170 and expenditure of £36,995 for the year ended 31 December 2025. The trustees describe reserves as healthy, ensuring financial resilience for future planning. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE ARTS SOCIETY, EAST GRINSTEAD (TASEG).

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE ARTS SOCIETY, CORINIUM£53k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ARTS SOCIETY, EAST GRINSTEAD (TASEG) FY2025£44k—0above—no doubt
ROYAL BIRMINGHAM SOCIETY OF ARTISTS FY2024£207k—0unclear—no doubt
PETHERTON ARTS TRUST LIMITED FY2025£153k—0above—noted
BILLERICAY ARTS ASSOCIATION FY2025£67k—0unclear—no doubt
SYDENHAM ARTS LTD FY2026£34k—0unclear—noted

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.