YEOVIL U3A

Registered charity 1108158 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Providing a variety of appropriate mental and physical activities on a self-help basis for middle-aged and other people who are not in full-time gainful employment in Yeovil and its surrounding locality.

Objects

1. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC AND IN PARTICULAR THE EDUCATION OF THE MIDDLE-AGED AND OTHER PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT IN FULL-TIME GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT IN YEOVIL AND ITS SURROUNDING LOCALITY.2. THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR LEISURE TIME AND RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE ABOVE PERSONS IN THE INTERESTS OF THEIR SOCIAL WELFARE.

Area of benefit: YEOVIL AND ITS SURROUNDING LOCALITY

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£56k
Latest spending
£57k
Registered
2005
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £416.78 for the year ended 2025-04-01, compared to a deficit of £3,356.28 in the previous year. Net assets decreased slightly from £8,975.56 to £8,913.78, with total resources held in bank and cash amounting to £8,913.78. The trustees did not disclose any specific reserves policy or future funding risks in the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Social (trips) (67% of income)
“Social (trips) £37,896.00” — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts audited by fthodkifor. Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Somerset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
01/04/2025£56k£57k
01/04/2024£42k£45k
01/04/2023£35k£34k
31/03/2022£13k£11k
31/03/2021£6k£4k

Common questions

Is YEOVIL U3A financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £416.78 for the year ended 2025-04-01, compared to a deficit of £3,356.28 in the previous year. Net assets decreased slightly from £8,975.56 to £8,913.78, with total resources held in bank and cash amounting to £8,913.78. The trustees did not disclose any specific reserves policy or future funding risks in the provided text. Its FY2025 accounts were audited by fthodkifor.