LANGSHOTT LADYBIRDS NURSERY

Registered charity 1082942 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To raise funds to ensure the standard of care and education for children attending Ladybirds Nursery.

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£170k
Latest spending
£170k
Registered
2000
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held £100,968 in unrestricted funds at the end of the period, with total receipts of £170,302 against payments of £169,999. The trustees note a policy of holding £45,000 in reserve for potential closure costs. The filing does not disclose an independent audit or examiner report.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: £45,000 held in reserve in case of closure (held: £101k)
“£45,000 held in reserve in case of closure, needed for redundancy.” — page 5
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: Payroll provider Surrey County Council owed £19,481.82
“Having assured us they would make these corrections they only took back £9725.26 in October 2023; therefore, we still owe them £19481.82. SCC no longer respond to my emails, but we still have this money in our accounts in case they every come looking for it.” — page 5
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Surrey

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£170k£170k
31/08/2024£161k£140k
31/08/2023£125k£98k
31/08/2022£128k£137k
31/08/2021£152k£124k

Common questions

Is LANGSHOTT LADYBIRDS NURSERY financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held £100,968 in unrestricted funds at the end of the period, with total receipts of £170,302 against payments of £169,999. The trustees note a policy of holding £45,000 in reserve for potential closure costs. The filing does not disclose an independent audit or examiner report.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with LADYBIRD PRE-SCHOOL LIMITED.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
LANGSHOTT LADYBIRDS NURSERY£170k—0unclear—no doubt
LADYBIRD PRE-SCHOOL LIMITED FY2025£684k——unclear—no doubt
LADYBIRDS PRE-SCHOOL NEWBURY FY2025£184k—0unclear—no doubt
LADYBIRDS PLAYGROUP FY2025£126k—0unclear—no doubt
LADYBIRDS PLAYGROUP (TICEHURST) FY2025£727k—0above—no doubt
LADYBIRDS PRE-SCHOOL KEELBY FY2025£106k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.