LADYBIRD PRE-SCHOOL LIMITED

Registered charity 1098690 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The principal activity during the year continues to be the enhancing the development and education of children under the statutory school age.

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY (A) PROVIDING SAFE AND SATISFYING GROUP PLAY, IN WHICH PARENTS HAVE THE RIGHT TO TAKE PART.(B) ENCOURAGING OTHER CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES THROUGH WHICH PARENTS MAY HELP THE CHILDREN.(C) FURTHERING THE AIM OF THE PRE-SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED. IN PRACTICE DIDCOT

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£684k
Latest spending
£766k
Registered
2003
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £82,354 for the year ended 31 December 2025, resulting in a decrease in total funds carried forward to £187,574. Retained reserves are explicitly stated as £187,463 in the balance sheet. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or indicate any material uncertainty regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 31/12/2025)

Total income
£684k
Total spending
£766k
Reserves (reported)
£187k
Employees
29

Reported reserves equal ~2.9 months of spending — below the median for charities its size (median 5.2 months; benchmarks).

Per its annual return, largest income source: Donations and legacies (66% of income) — components as reported reconcile to the return’s total income; not from the accounts narrative.

Per its annual return, cost of raising funds: 0.0% of total income — below the median for charities its size (4.9%) (benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Oxfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£684k£766k
31/12/2024£657k£543k
31/12/2023£515k£511k
31/12/2022£517k£489k
31/12/2021£432k£426k

Common questions

Is LADYBIRD PRE-SCHOOL LIMITED financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £82,354 for the year ended 31 December 2025, resulting in a decrease in total funds carried forward to £187,574. Retained reserves are explicitly stated as £187,463 in the balance sheet. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or indicate any material uncertainty regarding going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund18/02/2005£3kreplacement of bikes and toys

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with LADYBIRDS PRE-SCHOOL KEELBY.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
LADYBIRD PRE-SCHOOL LIMITED£684k——unclear—no doubt
LADYBIRDS PRE-SCHOOL KEELBY FY2025£106k—0unclear—no doubt
LADYBIRDS PRE-SCHOOL NEWBURY FY2025£184k—0unclear—no doubt
LADYBIRDS PLAYGROUP FY2025£126k—0unclear—no doubt
LANGSHOTT LADYBIRDS NURSERY FY2025£170k—0unclear—no doubt
ST. OSWALD'S LADYBIRDS PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£140k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.