BALDOCK BAPTIST CHURCH

Registered charity 1065910 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SALEM

Christian Church and Sunday School adopting Baptist Confession of Faith 1689.

Objects

THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION, IN PARTICULAR BY THE PROVISION OF A SUNDAY SCHOOL AND BY THE DISTRIBUTION OF CHRISTIAN LITERATURE

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£185k
Latest spending
£504k
Registered
1997
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity is not subject to a statutory audit and underwent an independent examination instead. The primary areas of expenditure include premises hire, Sunday School, and grants to overseas ministries, with income derived from regular gifts. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: regular gifts of the Membership and congregation
“Our main source of income is derived from regular gifts of the Membership and congregation.” — page 2
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hertfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£185k£504k
31/12/2024£142k£71k
31/12/2023£88k£86k
31/12/2022£149k£61k
31/12/2021£133k£45k

Common questions

Is BALDOCK BAPTIST CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity is not subject to a statutory audit and underwent an independent examination instead. The primary areas of expenditure include premises hire, Sunday School, and grants to overseas ministries, with income derived from regular gifts. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with OUNDLE ROAD BAPTIST CHURCH, PETERBOROUGH.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
BALDOCK BAPTIST CHURCH£185k—0unclear—no doubt
OUNDLE ROAD BAPTIST CHURCH, PETERBOROUGH FY2025£118k—0above—no doubt
SPALDING BAPTIST CHURCH FY2024£105k—0above—no doubt
LANSDOWNE BAPTIST CHURCH BOURNEMOUTH FY2024£819kin excess of £60,0001unclear—no doubt
CENTRAL BAPTIST CHURCH WALTHAMSTOW FY2024£126k—0unclear—no doubt
PARK ROAD BAPTIST CHURCH, PETERBOROUGH FY2025£208k—0above—noted

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.