SUNDON PARK BAPTIST CHURCH

Registered charity 1144181 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Regular public worship,Bible study,preaching/teaching;Baptism as defined in the Union's Declaration of Principle;The communion of the Lord's supper;Evangelism and mission;The teaching/encouragement/welcome & inclusion of young people;Education & training for Christian and community service;Giving & encouraging pastoral care;Supporting & encouraging charitable social action in the UK and abroad;

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Religious Activities · Recreation · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£100k
Latest spending
£100k
Registered
2011
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity prepared its financial statements on a receipts and payments basis, with unrestricted funds showing a net receipt of £1,740 and designated funds showing a net payment of £(4,948). The independent examiner confirmed that no matters came to their attention requiring further explanation or indicating non-compliance with accounting records. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Central Bedfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£100k£100k
31/12/2023£127k£140k
31/12/2022£100k£109k
31/12/2021£77k£67k
31/12/2020£43k£29k

Common questions

Is SUNDON PARK BAPTIST CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity prepared its financial statements on a receipts and payments basis, with unrestricted funds showing a net receipt of £1,740 and designated funds showing a net payment of £(4,948). The independent examiner confirmed that no matters came to their attention requiring further explanation or indicating non-compliance with accounting records. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.