THE KIRKBY MALZEARD MECHANICS INSTITUTE
Village Hall type organisation
Latest income
£50k
Latest spending
£65k
Registered
1997
Accounts read
FY2025
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £14,672 for the year ending 31 December 2025, resulting in total reserves decreasing from £44,535 to £29,863. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target against which to measure financial health.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Geoffrey Berrychair
- Emily Constance Roberts
- Jane Johnson
- MARY CRAWSHAW-RALLI
- Malcolm Constantine
- Richard Hill
- janice Attwood
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2025 | £50k | £65k |
| 31/12/2024 | £44k | £47k |
| 31/12/2023 | £33k | £24k |
| 31/12/2022 | £27k | £32k |
| 31/12/2021 | £29k | £16k |
Common questions
Is THE KIRKBY MALZEARD MECHANICS INSTITUTE financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £14,672 for the year ending 31 December 2025, resulting in total reserves decreasing from £44,535 to £29,863. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target against which to measure financial health. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 18/01/2005 | £5k | Mechanics Institute New Kitchen Fit Out |