CARPERBY VILLAGE INSTITUTE

Registered charity 1031763 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CARPERBY VILLAGE HALL

Badminton,Whist Drives,Domino Drives,Art Classes and General Village Use

Objects

A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF CARPERBY CUM THORESBY.

Area of benefit: PARISH OF CARPERBY CUM THORESBY

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Recreation · Other Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£22k
Latest spending
£27k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £10,538.88 for the year ending 31 December 2024, resulting in a decrease in total reserves from £85,158.51 to £65,619.83. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, staff emoluments, or independent audit opinion.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Financial Conduct Authority. This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: North Yorkshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£22k£27k
31/12/2024£31k£42k
31/12/2023£20k£9k
31/12/2022£7k£9k
31/12/2021£20k£9k

Common questions

Is CARPERBY VILLAGE INSTITUTE financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £10,538.88 for the year ending 31 December 2024, resulting in a decrease in total reserves from £85,158.51 to £65,619.83. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, staff emoluments, or independent audit opinion.